3x Normal +Egg Drops 7/25-7/26

NA had it’s first 3x normal event and it definitely lived up to the hype. So much so that it pretty much invalidates all other forms of +egg farming; I could see running coin Star Vault to save time and/or to piece together a quick +297 on demand, but that’s about it.

The problem now is figuring out the best way to take advantage of the event. Before the event, I had a few people ask me what was the best place to farm, but I didn’t have a good idea so I mainly answered “whatever you feel suits you best”. I hadn’t done much research, but the consensus seemed to be Sky Dragons for speed, KoG for rank experience efficiency and OoH for stamina efficiency. However, even if you take this as a rule of thumb, your experience will vary depending on which teams you can run and how what priorities you put on your game experience. After farming much of the weekend, I can confirm that this was mostly correct. There are too many variables to give a specific answer for everyone, but that’s fine since all the options are good. I guess my advice wasn’t terrible after all.

The numbers are after the break. Please remember that the sample size is still very small, but the numbers do look promising!

Starlight Sanctuary – King of the Gods (1.5x Drop/3x +Eggs)
Date Runs Stamina Stones +Eggs Drop / Run Stam / +Egg
7/25/2015 67 1139 2 67 1.00 17.00
7/26/2015 9 153 0 10 1.11 15.30
Total 76 1292 2 77 1.01 16.78

I started off the weekend with KoG as I was looking to hit rank 600 and I wanted to take advantage of its rank experience efficiency. Here’s the team I used:

2015 - Discipline Committee Chair, Athena1193 - Gusting Prodigy, Sasuke1743 - Restrained Dragon Hero, Liu Bei891 - Hunt God of the Holy Bow, Artemis1373 - Genius Sleeping Dragon, Zhuge Liang1672 - Norn of the Present, Verdandi
The idea is to just match prongs, wood or otherwise, until floor 8, using Sasuke early in the dungeon so he can be used twice. Then Sasuke for floor 8 and Liu Bei for 9, using the rest for creating a full enhanced wood board to take care of Zeus. I don’t have a team dedicated to farming KoG, but from the videos I’ve seen this team wasn’t that far off time-wise. The Goemon teams look particularly unappealing since you have to take hits in the beginning to get under the HP threshold. That just gives me bad memories of when I farmed the hell out of the dungeon with GZL when I was still a noob.

KoG is great for rank exp, even at rank 600, but it just takes too much effort for my tastes. Now that I’ve reached my rank goal, rank efficiency is very low on my list of priorities. In the future I’ll likely only run KoG when I need the exp/stam to hit a rank up. For low ranking light- or non-IAP players, this will likely be the dungeon of choice since you can chain rank ups and reap the benefits of the stamina refreshes. The stamina saved getting Dub-mythlits here instead of the Friday dungeon is also appealing.

Ocean of Heaven – Sea of White Clouds (Floor 1) (1.5x Drop/3x +Eggs)
Date Runs Stamina Stones +Eggs Drop / Run Stam / +Egg
7/25/2015 245 2940 8 182 0.74 16.15
7/26/2015 63 756 2 38 0.60 19.89
Total 308 3696 10 220 0.71 16.80

My next trial was with OoH1. For those that have a skilled Goemon or only a single skilled ROdin, you can run a challenge mode team for the full push button experience. This is particularly appealing since you can multitask while farming. I particularly enjoy using this time to catch up on current anime or my American TV backlog.

The stamina per +egg efficiency is good, but not great. “How the hell is 16-17 stamina per +egg bad? I mean Star Vault is 20 per!”, one may wonder. Well, take a look at these numbers:

Ocean of Heaven – Sea-God of Heaven (Floor 5) (1.5x Drop/3x +Eggs)
Date Runs Stamina Stones +Eggs Drop / Run Stam / +Egg
7/25/2015 9 135 0 8 0.89 16.88
7/26/2015 87 1305 4 103 1.18 12.67
Total 96 1440 4 111 1.16 12.97

One of my friends said you could get 12 stamina per egg in OoH5. I don’t know why I didn’t know about this earlier, but I tried it out later in the day and it looks like he was correct. That’s about 40% more efficient than Star Vault. It’s less time efficient, but the convenience and stamina efficiency make it worthwhile. I used the Rei System to farm this dungeon:

1621 - Flash Sorcerer, Rei Sirius1621 - Flash Sorcerer, Rei Sirius1594 - Light Insect Dragon, Pulseneedle1594 - Light Insect Dragon, Pulseneedle1594 - Light Insect Dragon, Pulseneedle1676 - Last Son of Krypton, Superman
This team isn’t all that time efficient, but it takes minimal effort to work, really only requiring you to think a bit on Neptune. I’ve been researching other speed teams, but none of them look appealing enough to invest in; most of the ROdin-based teams require another Goemon and I’m loathe to raise another one. I’ll likely record some runs next week and try to gauge the time efficiency then.

What About Sky Dragons?

I didn’t run Sky Dragons a single time. I don’t have a minimal effort team and if I’m going to match more than a couple of times I’d rather run KoG or OoH5. I’m considering creating an Osiris System team to run the water Sky Dragon, but, again, I’m unsure if it’s worth it since I like OoH5 so much. This is the team I’m thinking about:

1945 - Bamboo Cutter's Blossom, Kaguya-hime1664 - God of Dark Riches, Osiris1664 - God of Dark Riches, Osiris1664 - God of Dark Riches, Osiris2075 - Awoken Meimei1672 - Norn of the Present, Verdandi
1945 - Bamboo Cutter's Blossom, Kaguya-hime1945 - Bamboo Cutter's Blossom, Kaguya-hime1664 - God of Dark Riches, Osiris1664 - God of Dark Riches, Osiris1743 - Restrained Dragon Hero, Liu Bei1672 - Norn of the Present, Verdandi
Something along those lines. The typical Goemon/ROdin teams are also options since they don’t require that I have more than two ROdins.

Sky Dragons is definitely a low priority for me, but it should be fun trying to figure out a team for it, especially after they add the mythical beast invades.

Going Forward

The highest priority is just to gather more numbers and hoping others post theirs. Confirming my results with others is important to me since I hate being inefficient, or if I am I want to have a good reason for doing so. I’m looking to put a couple hundred more runs of OoH5 in this weekend if I have the time and I’m hoping the stamina numbers hold up. Considering data I’ve been shown out of JP, I have no reason to believe they won’t.

If I had to make a decision on what to run based solely on this experience, I’d say I’d run OoH5 most of the time with some OoH mixed in when I felt particularly lazy.

What About Weekdays?

Ah, right. I’m not too interested in weekday farming since I prefer farming late at night and the drop bonuses only run until 11pm. I see no reason not to run whatever T5/6 is on 1.5x drop if you’re looking for more +eggs, though. I may put in a few runs this week just to get a feel for the drop rate, though. There really isn’t much else to do this week anyways.

15 thoughts on “3x Normal +Egg Drops 7/25-7/26

  1. Nice. Over 400 + eggs in two days. That really is amazing. I did a lot of skydragons and KOG this weekend. (By a lot, I mean like a total of 2 hours probably). I didn’t get nearly as much as 400, but I probably got 75 or so. I finished off my first 297 Mei Mei. 891 more plusses to go (and 15 woodpys).


    • I thought I did pretty well for myself, but there are some people that got 2-3x more than me. There’s no big rush, though. Wood Jewels should skill up Meimei in a month or two, so hopefully you can save some Woodpys that way.


  2. Quick question, 2 awoken Meimei or 2 Verdandi on an Awoken Bastet team? One of each? The other two subs are 2 UUU bei, or 1 uuu bei and flex, probably Sasuke or kushinada. Sadly I don’t have Vishnu, Osiris, Perseus, or Susano.


    • I like Meimei because of the haste, time extend and skill boosts, all of which are extremely valuable on a Bastet team. I’d say in general, run two Meimeis, but there will definitely be times you want Verdandi. Particularly in dungeons with many preemptives and/or no-RCV. The good thing is Liu Bei combos with either to create a two-color board.


  3. Sky Dragons is the best. With only two Rodins the team I recommend is Rodin lead, El Dorado, Goemon, Rodin, Lu Bu/Vritia and Hyper Rodin Friend. The run goes El Dorado, match two floors, El Dorado, Goemon, Rodin, Rodin, Hyper Rodin and swipe. You only need to match two turns. You obviously need a maxed skilled El dorado with +20 attack eggs, but that is very easy to get. Also in order to clear floor 9 with Rodin active, he needs something like +70 attack eggs. I didnt verify this number because I simply used my BFs Hyper Rodin. Give it a try you wont be disappointed


    • Yep, I was aware of the team. I’m not looking for time efficiency at the moment. I’d rather be more efficient with my stones — at least until I get Kaede — so OoH5 is my best bet for now; it looks to be almost 2x more stamina efficient than Sky Dragons. I also don’t really want to spend stamina on skilling up a Sky Dragon just for that.

      That’s just talk though and maybe I’m being stubborn for no reason. So I’ll probably give it a try sometime and see if it changes my mind. Thanks for the input.


  4. I ran double kagu on the weekend for ooh, w/ awoken Ra for Neptune. Since you have multiple awoken ra you might want try a push button team for OOH. The only thing that slows you down is mystic mask spawns if you have 2 99 attack kagus.


  5. Quick additions to your numbers, KotG: 32 runs, 37 +s. OoH: 36 runs, 49 +s. I can update after this weekend, where I intend to runs LOTS of OoH.


  6. KoG is where is at for low iap. I’m running it half the time anyway, so the extra pluses are just gravy.


Comments are closed.