4 thoughts on “Sha Wujing & Zhu Bajie Mythical – Meimei System (Kinda)

  1. That was the oddest nostalgic feel I ever have. Thanks for choosing that song.

    Also, Astaroth’s getting some love from a whale makes me feel happy inside. Other whales would probably sold her to the MP shop.


      • Did the translation for both the OP and ED back then, it grew onto me after listening for so many times. I should start watching the whole series.

        If only GungHo buff at least the initial cool down on her active, but alas counter attack is too OP, buffing might break the universe.


        • Nice! I probably watched your translation then.

          I’m always eager to bust out Astaroth and her counterattack whenever it’s relevant haha. I don’t see any reason why their actives shouldn’t be 5 turns like the ninjas. The counter really shouldn’t cost anything and I don’t see the problem with a pantheon god’s active being “better” than a ninja’s. In my dreams, GungHo eschews the split uevos for the rest of the pantheon and jumps right to awokens and just dumps the counter.


Comments are closed.