No Farmable Monster Analysis for Zaerog∞

1847 - Maleficent Phantom Dragon King, Zaerog∞I was attempting to write an article on Infinirog, but it all seemed so futile; I struggled to find anything interesting to talk about. He’s obviously great and his uses are mostly obvious. A simple search on YouTube or any popular PAD site results in so much content on how to use him already. As such, I’m just going to save myself the trouble and skip him in my Farmable Monster Analysis series.

12 thoughts on “No Farmable Monster Analysis for Zaerog∞

    • I actually haven’t done much research in what to use, so probably not. It’ll be trial and error, with me doing some research if I really get my ass kicked. I’ll probably try out a Zuoh or Shiva Dragon team. I’m not sure what sub I’ll use to trigger his buff clear. Ra seems ideal, even if he’s off-color.

      I’ll make a post after the fact, though, and I’ll probably outline the teams I used there. Which I guess could be helpful the next time he comes around.

      Like

  1. For anybody who doesn’t know, Z8 (Z=zaerog 8=infinity on its side) is an S tier leader, and also an A+ tier sub in JP. But for those of you who don’t believe in tier lists, he’s one of the best subs on Awoken Yomi, Awoken Anubis, Awoken Haku, and pretty much EVERY dark team. In addition, as a leader he’s been seen clearing arena pretty consistently. Not as consistently as Ra, but not too shabby either way.

    Like

    • She looks extremely good. Paprika made the Kaliseum look like a joke with her. Which he does with most leads, but there really weren’t any close calls outside of the combo he flubbed on Athena. She’s not overtaking Ra Dragon or anything, but I’d be surprised if anything not from the MP Shop did, for a few months, at least.

      I think it’s safe to say that the Chinese are the best overall pantheon in the game now, especially since Awoken Sakuya is a pretty good sub, too.

      Like

  2. Setsu, any chance I could ask you for some box advice re: Zaerog8? I currently run Juggler for most things, Beelzebub for farming/when necessary, and have a Gon team for farming as well. I’m planning to make a Kite team for the Kalisseum etc. and am trying to figure out whether I should make one or two Zaerog8. I’m also running a 20box challenge and making one Z8 requires 7 box space, so I’d like to be really sure before I commit to making two :p (would require 8 space total). My box is at https://instagram.com/p/73iJJ-wift/ – I could clear 5 space easily by eating my plus egg holders and Baggi, my sixth spot would probably be Anri (whom I’ll eventually replace with 1849), my seventh would be Beelz (I figure Gon can take over for farming/similar types of dungeons), and my eighth would be either Akechi or Grape Dragon.

    What do you think? Is double Z8 worth it, or would something like Kite/Z8/Okuni/DIza/Amir be good enough until I roll a better grass sub?

    Like

    • That’s a really impressive box you have there!

      I’m generally of the opinion that teams don’t really need full uptime on their skyfall buffs as the abundance of hastes nowadays helps bridge the gap, but Kite may be an exception to that. Zaerog’s awakenings just work so well with Kite and the enhanced skyfalls help ensure you can activate just about every turn. The hastes also keep DIza up most of the time. The few JP sources I’ve seen run or recommend two Zaerogs. I don’t think it’s a bad idea, even considering the things you’d have to sacrifice.

      That being said, is there a particular rush in getting two Zaerogs right away? Would it be possible to see how much you like one, then decide if you want the second one?

      Like

      • Thanks – for the compliment and for the advice.

        That’s a good point regarding trying one out before going for a second – my main concern is that it tends to be pretty painful to have to free up that much space, so if I’m going to go for two Z8 I’d rather do so immediately and get it over with. If you see sources recommending two Z8, I’ll have that be my goal, knowing that if I only end up with one for whatever reason (coin dungeons rotating, etc.), I’ll be ok. Now the question is whether to wait for Extreme Dragon Rush or just level Heavy Metal Dragons…

        Like

        • I didn’t think about having to clear up space multiple times, that’s a very good point. If that’s the case, I’d lean toward getting two if possible. If space is a concern, I’d probably lean toward Dragon Rush to get the evolved form right away. Good luck!

          Like

  3. Hey Setsu.
    I think of making a Zaerog team and since I have some spare pys I’m planning on maxing Satsuki first since more or less, skilling her up seems to be most benefitial to whole team. Do you agree with that? Haste looks just too good for me to not max out first. Planned team: Zaerog/ A. Haku x2/ Pand/Satsuki

    Like

  4. OMG this dungeon is so damn easy with a A.bastet team. My team is A.bastet, Liu Bei, Avalon Drake (osiris still elude me….) Mei Mei, awoken Isis for the lulz and friend bastet. the only hypermaxed is my Bastet friend (my team is max level and almost max skilled and under 100+eggs) doing my 4 run for the lulz right now.

    Like

Comments are closed.