I Went 5/70 on Ares Skill Ups, Started With a 0/40 Streak

IMG_9092

Around 0/30, I honestly thought something was wrong with the game. Using Google Spreadsheet’s binomial distribution function (I hope I’m using it correctly), the chance of going 0/40 with a 25% success rate is 0.001%. The chance of going 5/70 is 0.008%. I guess if you play long enough, shit like this happens.

I really thought I was going to have some Super Rubies left over to help out my significantly underleveled fire box, but nope, 70 was all I had saved up.

3 thoughts on “I Went 5/70 on Ares Skill Ups, Started With a 0/40 Streak

  1. I’m on a 0/22 streak currently. This is on a range of different monsters spanning all kinds of colors and materials. I even tried a py just to make sure it was working (it was). Can’t see how this is actually a 2.5x even since I’ve never had anything close to that bad.

    Like

Comments are closed.