Rating the Godfest: 11/14-11/15

Grading scale. The individual grade is a composite grade of all monsters in it relative to all other pantheons. The combined grade is a composite of all monsters in both pantheons relative to all other combinations of pantheons. Combined grades are not an average of the individual grades, but based on the normal distribution of all possible two-pantheon combinations.
Godfest: Japanese 1 & Egypt 1 11/14, Chinese & Indian 2 11/15
Day 1 Day 2
Japanese 1 Egypt 1 Chinese Indian 2
Individual B A B+ B
Combined A- B+
Individual A- B- A C
Combined B+ B
Individual B+ B+ A B-
Combined A- B+

This isn’t quite the star-studded godfest I was expecting before the highly anticipated PCGF at the end of the month, but it’s still a fairly good attempt by GungHo to drain you of your stones before the holiday season. I guess expecting something like a Chinese + Heroes day would be asking too much?

Day 1 is good, but loses a ton of value by having no Kalis or Norns. I’d suggest holding off rolling this day for that fact alone.

Day 2 is dragged down by the Indian 2s, but it also has the Kalis and the Chinese are one of the strongest overall pantheons in the game. It’s questionable if this day has more value than an average PCGF so you might be better off waiting unless you’re worried about the roll you want not making it.

Grading scale. Ratings are weighed in favor of endgame viability. Ratings try to take the latest JP updates into consideration. The overall grade is not an average and is based on the normal distribution of the combined lead and sub ratings.
Day 1, 11/2
Name Lead Sub Overall
Japanese 1
1726 - Awoken HinokagutsuchiKagutsuchi D A- C+
2322 - Awoken OrochiOrochi B- B+ B
2323 - Awoken Susano no MikotoSusano B+ A- A-
2324 - Awoken Amaterasu OhkamiAmaterasu A- A- A
2325 - Awoken YomiYomi A B+ A
Egypt 1
2009 - Awoken HorusHorus B+ B B+
2010 - Awoken IsisIsis B+ A- A-
2011 - Awoken BastetBastet A C+ B+
2012 - Awoken RaRa A C- B
2013 - Awoken AnubisAnubis A B- B+

Japanese 1 is an all around solid pantheon and my opinion of them hasn’t changed much from previous godfest posts. Egypt 1 is losing much of its appeal due to the dominance of the MP Dragons and the rise of other awoken leaders like Yomi and Sakuya. They definitely aren’t as exciting as they once were. As previously stated, I’d probably pass on this day unless there’s a roll you’ve just been dying to get.

Grading scale. Ratings are weighed in favor of endgame viability. Ratings try to take the latest JP updates into consideration. The overall grade is not an average and is based on the normal distribution of the combined lead and sub ratings.
Day 2, 11/3
Name Lead Sub Overall
2073 - Awoken LeilanLeilan B A- B+
2074 - Awoken KarinKarin B A- B+
2075 - Awoken MeimeiMeimei B A A-
2389 - Awoken SakuyaSakuya A B A-
2076 - Awoken HakuHaku B+ A A
Indian 2
2079 - Divine General of the Sun, KrishnaKrishna B+ C- B-
2080 - Wise and Moral Goddess, SarasvatiSarasvati A- D B-
2081 - Divine Creator of Order, VishnuVishnu B+ A A-
2082 - Scholarly God of Fortune, GaneshaGanesha D C- D
2083 - Magic Hand Slayer Goddess, DurgaDurga B+ C+ B-

The Chinese are still one of the best pantheons in the game and Indian 2 is still one of the most “meh”. I’d have a hard time arguing against anyone rolling for any of the Chinese as they form the core of so many good teams. I can’t see anyone rolling for anything specific in the Indian 2s outside Vishnu. While I do think Vishnu will make the PCGF, this is still a pretty solid day to try rolling for him if you aren’t risking too many dupes. If your dupe risk is high, I might risk waiting for the PCGF instead.

Please feel free to leave questions in the comments; I’ve relaxed the comment settings so you should be able to post anonymously, if that’s your thing. I’ll try my best to reply to them ASAP as I know how time sensitive godfest advice can be.

67 thoughts on “Rating the Godfest: 11/14-11/15

  1. Quick question: Why is Isis’s sub value at A-? Phrased differently, what’s keeping her from being A or A+ for you? Just out of curiosity.

    Also, how does AAma work that she gets A- on both counts, but an A overall? Something’s fishy here mathematically speaking… (😛 )


    • My ratings are based on the normal distribution of the sum of a series a different sub-ratings based on different criteria. Overall grades currently top out at A with the current curve. I definitely don’t think Isis belongs in the highest tier the scale currently affords, so it checks out to me.

      For the second part, it’s right there in the footer: “The overall grade is not an average and is based on the normal distribution of the combined lead and sub ratings.” Since there are few things that are both exceedingly good or bad as both subs and leads, the cumulative grade has seemingly weird results like this. The math is perfectly fine.


  2. Wow, thanks for getting this up so quickly!

    I wanted to get your thoughts on whether I should roll Day 2, or wait for PCGF. Here’s my padherder:


    I’m still running Beelze/Ronia most of the time, but trying to transition into Kali/Ra teams. I’ve successfully run a few descends with Kali and I’m comfortable running Ra in no-RCV, but have yet to take off the training wheels — partly it’s because I’m hesitant to invest in Fat Chocobo as a core member of the team since rolling a Kali would render the investment wasted, plus I don’t think I quite have the subs to both do the damage that I need for harder dungeons and have enough utility to deal with the gimmicks.

    I’ve been able to handle challenge dungeons up to C8 and all but the hardest descends. My current goals are to beat the Rushes, roguelike descends, and eventually C9 and C10.

    What do you think my biggest needs are? I think they are LKali/DKali/maybe Isis for Ra, and possibly Haku/Z8 for Yomi (but that requires me to be able to beat Z8 and play Yomi). A Lakshmi team seems to be able to get me where I want to go, but I’m missing too many subs (I think I’d need at least two of Karin/Skuld/Andromeda). Am I missing anything?

    Given that, would you recommend I roll this GF? I’m leaning towards no, since day 1 has no Kalis and while I’d love anything in the Chinese pantheon, Indian 2 is horrible and none of the Chinese actually make tangible improvement now unless I also manage to roll a Skuld. On the other hand, while the overall quality for PCGF should be high, my box also risks a high number of worthless dupes that are likely to make it: Anubis, Ra, Hathor, Yomi, Lakshmi, maybe Sun Quan.

    Or, perhaps my best bet is to skip both this godfest and PCGF, and wait for the next 4x GFE to roll around?

    Also, I ought to have around 200 + eggs by the end of this event. Suggestions on where they should go? I’m thinking Izanami since she’s likely to see time on Kali, Ra, and Yomi teams, but I also feel like my current roadblock is just being able to do enough damage, and she doesn’t seem to help much with that.


    • I think Awoken Yomi is your best bet for the future. She’s a little hard to use, but considering the subs you have available she’s by far your best team. I actually don’t think you need anything for the team from godfests.

      Which leads me to: have you considered buying Yomi Dragon? I don’t know what your MP situation is like, but if you’re anywhere close I’d strongly recommend trying for it. You have a solid core for the team — Haku, Pandora, Okuni — and it’s also a great sub for Yomi. I feel like it’d solve a lot of the problems you have, particularly any concerns you have about playing harder leads.

      Considering the previous two paragraphs, I feel like you can be a bit free with your rolls and start targeting things you want. You have a great Yomi team, but if you feel like going for a Ra team or something else, you should roll for them. At worst, anything useless can be sold for MP for Yomi Dragon. If you’re short on MP, maybe you can’t buy it this coming rotation, but maybe the next time it comes around you can.

      As for what you should +egg, I think DIza is a fine choice for the reasons you stated. Running Ra or Yomi alone will give you plenty of damage and the +eggs will be put to go use on those teams. I also think Yomi is a good choice, should you want to go that route.


      • Funny you should mention Yomi Dragon, as the Game8 tier list post with him at SS yesterday had me thinking about what it would take to acquire one. Unfortunately, cleaning out my box would only net me about 100k MP, so I think I’m a long ways off, unless I start selling off stuff that’s actually useful. As non-IAP I’m loathe to do that, but the appeal of having an Arena team that’s also a decent farming team is pretty attractive, so I’ll definitely keep it in mind once I have enough assets where I could pull the trigger.

        In the meantime, I guess I’ll start working on getting good enough to play Yomi — I thought Ra was beyond my ability, and I think I’m getting close to ready to play him with live stamina, even with suboptimal subs, so maybe it’ll just take some practice. Do you have any videos or tutorials you might recommend?

        Also, what do you think of +ing Okuni? I’ve become a big fan of him as a sub for Kali and Ra, and it seems like he might fit for Yomi as well.

        Thanks again for the thoughtful and timely advice (and also for remembering my concerns about playing harder leads)! I’ll likely skip this godfest and wait for either PCGF or a 4x GFE; hopefully it’s not too long before they run one of those again.


      • Inspired by this advice, I went back and pored over my box. If I dumped literally everything that I haven’t directly used to beat a descend, including well-regarded stuff like Set, Freyja, Hathor, Vishnu, Liu Bei, and Anubis, I’d be at 200k MP. I’m also sitting on 150 stones, which means 90k MP minimum.

        So…I guess I’m more eager than usual to see what you think of Yomi Dragon.🙂 I’m also curious as to your thoughts on box depth versus top-end quality. Am I better served hanging on to good monsters and waiting for ideal subs/leads to come around, or should I dump them all and focus everything on one or two end-game teams?


        • Yomi Dragon is great. It’s a more than reasonable farming team, great in the endgame and supposedly rivals Ra Dragon in the Arena once pimped out. The best part being you already have Haku, Pandora and Okuni and that it’s also a great sub for Yomi. There’s a certain level where I’d be cautious about selling off parts your box, but I think the chance to get one of the premier leads and subs in the game which you already have good teams for is hard to pass up. If you do decide to go through with it, hopefully you’ll be able to keep your key pieces for Ra or some other team as it’s always a good idea to have some diversity (like against dark absorb shields, for instance, but Yomi Dragon is pretty resilient) and maybe if you want to someday switch to alternate playstyles.


  3. I’m currently running Verdandi, but want to switch to Bastet. I was thinking that this would be a good time to roll, between Bastet and Susano, but I already have a Kushinadahime, who just got a new evo and can be skilled up without Pys. I can’t get Pys easily yet. Is Susano enough of a step up to want anyways? Should I roll for Bastet now or wait for the PCGF?

    My PAD herder, if it helps.


    • Bastet is almost guaranteed to make the PCGF so it comes down to what kind of value you’ll get outside of her. Day 1 is pretty mediocre for you. I think Susano is significantly better than Kushi, but not so much that he should weigh heavily in this decision. I’d like to think that the PCGF would present a lot more value for you. Your wood box is really nice so hopefully you land that Bastet!


  4. Hello, first time writing here! Glad to stumble upon this gem of a site, been reading your articles and they are very informative😀 There isn’t much informative English site about PAD outside of PADX IMO lol.

    I think I’m just gonna wait for the godfest with 4X GFE, I seriously need some LKalis/DKalis for Awoken Ra and Ra Dragon team. Try to roll for them on normal godfest seems like a bad move nowadays. I rolled back to back Skuld on my Korean PAD account last time 4X GFE was here, hoping for something similar on my NA account with Dkalis😛


  5. This might be a fun little exercise to do since we all know players choice is coming soon. Which 30 do you forsee making the Godfest? It might be fun to compare what you think to this Godfest.

    Day 2 has me so tempted but the Indian series has some big issues. I’m looking at you ganesha and durga sitting in my box. All of the Chinese gods are perfect hits though. I have a high dupe rate on fire gala though.


    • If you want Leilan and Karin, then it’s probably in your best interest to roll now as they’re unlikely to make the PCGF. The dupe risk sucks, but at least you can get MP now. If you’re patient, you can try waiting for another Chinese godfest down the road and hope things line up better. If you don’t really need Leilan and Karin, then the PCGF might be better.


      • I know my ideal Godfest is no Odin Metatron. Chinese and heroes on a dark gala with the current meta. I can’t image the 3 important ones *Chinese, kali, and Sonia* of these being together again for awhile.

        I don’t mind Karin since I’ll have an awoken I&I soon. Leilan would need Shiva so I could go Shiva Kiriko Kiriko Leilan Cao Cao.

        I know both Kali, Haku, maybe Pandora should make player’s choice. Sakuya and Mei Mei should be there. The strong maybe hits on player’s choice should be Okuninushi and Shiva. It feels like I’ve been lucky to have the best of the best handed to me, but I’m really lacking gfe. That 4x gave my double green Odin and a belldandy T.T

        I think your below point of 27 vs 30 puts me on this event over player’s choice.


  6. Hey, thanks for doing this. This site has been very interesting and informative to a lot of people. I have a few questions and would appreciate your advice if you can.

    I somewhat recently rerolled so I have some experience but I’m not sure I’m up to date on my knowledge. I’m not IAP, so that somewhat limits me. From what I can tell I have a few potentially viable end game options (or maybe just 1?) in Maeda Keiji, Ishida Mitsunari, Yamato Takeru, Anubis (who I don’t want to play), and Tsuku Yomi. In order to get Awoken Yomi I probably need to develop one of my other teams more. If I’m planning to develop one of those three teams (Maeda, Ishida, or Yamato), would rolling in this GF make sense, or should I wait for PCGF? Thanks!


    • None of your leader options outside Yomi are very appealing for the endgame. But like you said, you’re going to need another team to use until you get Yomi ready. I think running with Maeda for now is a good option, but there isn’t much help for him or Yomi in this godfest. Without knowing the contents of your box, I’d say waiting for the PCGF makes sense. This godfest just isn’t very appealing and the PCGF should present more value for a newer player.


      • What do you think the likelihood is of Maeda getting an Evo that improves him as a leader in the future? If any of the Samurai Gods are intended to be leaders, he seems like the best one.

        Anyways, one thing that I’m possibly interested in is the Chinese gods. On their own they are mostly solid to excellent leaders that are not too difficult to activate, and Haku is an excellent sub for Yomi right? I think it’d be nice to have a 3.5x leader that I could activate consistently (6 combos with Maeda is still not always easy without using Yomi’s active). Or should I just use Ishida or Yamato?


        • I like Maeda in the mid-game and I’m fairly certain any uevo would make him late- and maybe even endgame viable. I’m expecting something on the level of Krishna or Sarasvati, at least. But who really knows what GungHo has planned.

          If you want something easier, the Chinese are fine starters. I’d think something unconditional would be ideal, but I’m out of touch with mid-game teams so I can’t really give good suggestions off the top of my head.


  7. Can I get your opinion Setsu, if I only have 300k to buy a MP dragon would you recommend buying Shiva Dragon or Yomi Dragon?

    My potential Shiva Dragon subs are R/L Leilan, Yamato, Ares x 2, maybe Dancing Ur/Tsubaki/Set/Markab.

    My current AYomi team is AHaku, Z8, Diza and Pandora. What would you do? I also have both Persephone and A.Anubis



    • This seems to be a common question lately which is no surprise considering how difficult it is to answer. Without knowing the full context of the situation, I’d almost always go with Yomi Dragon. The subs you listed are about on par with each other, so what the decision comes down to is what is more Arena-viable. Yomi Dragon is more consistent in the Arena at the trade-off of being worse for farming. But when you’re trying to maximize your MP, prioritizing the endgame makes a lot more sense and it’s not like Yomi Dragon is horrible for farming.


  8. Hey Setsu,


    I am non IAP.. with the fat chocobo, I’m able to do all the rushes and up to challenge 9.. 10 is pretty difficult…. but essentially 1-8 are not as bad, with 9/10 depending on RNGesus.

    The last time I asked about my box/just for advice in general, you told me to work on getting more plus eggs.. so right now, I’m working on it now.. I got some on my Sakuya and should have some more for another hypermax before the 3x ends.

    As for my box… since the last time you saw my box… I got some ok pulls… most noticeably.. I think I have all the pieces for an Awoken Yomi team… with Awoken Haku, z8( still have a long grind ahead), Diza, and Satsuki.., I guess making Z8 max skilled is still a long way

    so are there any particular cards you think I should “keep in mind” that will allow me to break into end game?

    For my Awoken Sakuya team.. I’m missing like a Kanna/Lkali… or Dkali for dark Awoken Sakuya team.
    I Just need a Yomi for the Awoken Yomi team..

    Are there any other cards that I should keep in mind? I feel like my box right now best fits the aformentioned, Sakuya/Yomi team… and maybe a healer team

    Thanks again


    • I think Sakuya should be your endgame team going forward. LKali is your most needed roll. Susano is also great, but DIza should be good for now. I don’t think it’s worth pursuing a dark Sakuya team without Summer Claire, so I think light is the way to go. Yomi is a nice option, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to roll for her in particular since Sakuya is just as capable.


  9. Hi Setsu!

    Been reading for a long time. I love your blog and your Godfest ratings. Your write ups have helped me so much over the last few months!

    Commenting (for the first time) because I’m really torn about this Godfest. You pointed out that Day 1 is fairly mediocre but I’m so desperate for a Bastet and I don’t know if JP 1 or other Egypt 1 would be an awful consolation prize. Does it really just come down to value outside of the roll you’re hoping for, or is there any slight advantage to getting a specific roll in a 2-pantheon Godfest versus PCGF?

    Really grateful for any thoughts you have about it! Attaching imgur of my current box.


    • PCGF has 30 featured rolls. Any given godfest has about 27 featured rolls (10 pantheon gods, 17 or so GFEs). No one knows the exact numbers, but from this standpoint there really isn’t a huge difference in the chances of getting a single specific roll. If you believe this, the potential value you can get in the other rolls should be the deciding factor. That being said, if Bastet is really that important to you, I don’t see any problem in trying to get her now, but I do think the PCGF will be better overall.


  10. Hi,

    Things I need / want would be Yomi, DKali. I also don’t have Krishna and Ganesha (collection only?).

    Should I roll or wait for PCGF? I’m thinking Yomi, DKali will all be in PCGF, but are odds better now?



    • Unfortunately Yomi is day 1 which doesn’t have the Kalis. I’d probably wait for the PCGF. I agree that both will likely make it. See my above reply to Sara for my thoughts on the odds of a normal godfest vs. PCGF.


  11. Hi Setsu,

    I asked for advice 2 godfests ago when the lineup was the same (Chinese+Indian 2, https://setsupad.wordpress.com/2015/10/08/rating-the-godfest-1010-1011/comment-page-1/#comment-1607). I was rolling for Karin for Lakshmi (https://www.padherder.com/user/pinkt4pe/teams). However, this time it’s different because there’s no blue gala, so I don’t know if it’s worth rolling. Last time you said that Karin probably won’t make the PCGF, and a Karin would make my team pretty close to optimal, so I’m tempted to roll a few times. However, if I waited for a future Chinese godfest, Ryune would probably be in NA by then, and perhaps it would be paired with something better than Indian 2 (only Vishnu or Sarasvati would be good). What do you think? Thanks as always.


  12. If you only care about getting Amaterasu, do you think this is the best chance of getting on? I doubt she will make it into the PCGF and the rates during 4x GFE would be lower for her so I’m thinking trying doing a normal godfest has the best odds.


  13. The only viable endgame team I have is Awoken Shiva, which is pretty great, but every other box is pretty all over the place (dark is probably my second best). I really only want fire subs (especially Cao Cao, Phoenix Rider, and Hino) so I was wondering what your thoughts were on rolling tomorrow vs waiting for player’s choice.

    Box: https://www.padherder.com/user/Zambiguous_SA/monsters/#31,0,31,2047,268435455,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;default,0


    • Yeah, your Shiva team is far an away your best team. You don’t really need Kagutsuchi since you have Set, so the only piece you really need is Cao Cao. I’d like to think both Cao Cao and Kagu would make the PCGF, but who really knows. There’s also the fire gala going on right now which will continue through this godfest. From my own experiences and reading a few other posts, the galas are a pretty solid way to get gold eggs, especially that Phoenix Rider you want. While I’m not thrilled with the value day 1 presents I think it’s a good chance to get some rolls you want. I think it’s fine to go ahead and roll now instead of waiting for the PCGF.


  14. Hi Setsu, I have been hoarding stones for a while now and I am now up to ~180ish. I currently run a Ronia/Beelz team. Here is my PadHerder:


    I can run legends reliably but not mythicals. I have passed on the last few GF’s at your advice, and your past advice to me included trying to get a Pandora for my devils and/or hoping for a Ra to eventually develop a LKali team. Although Pandora is not in this GF, Ra is on Day 1, and there are other desirables like Bastet and Meimei.

    What are your thoughts w/ regards to rolling this GF, or perhaps waiting for PCGF? In general I’d say my play style is slanted towards low-skill teams, at least for now. Thanks in advance!


  15. Hi Setsu,

    Thanks for keeping this up – it’s great info and motivation. As a non-IAP I’m a bit all over the place and could use some advice on what to be shopping for with my paltry stones, and what kind of team to focus on given what I have. I really don’t want to restart. Here is my current box: https://www.padherder.com/user/Ghostin

    Thanks for any guidance.


    • What you’re really lacking is a good leader. Ra is you best one, but I wouldn’t recommend playing him without some LKalis. I’d say your #1 priority should be securing a good leader and the PCGF should be a decent place to get one. For now, I’d probably go with an Ame no Uzume team with Cao Cao, Mini RSonia and Strawberry Dragon with the last slot being one of Dino Rider, Echidna or ROdin.


      • Do the awakens for Strawberry make that much difference? I went with Ame, cao cao (until Cao Cao is leveled), Paradise Norn, mini ronia, and Echidna until Rodin is leveled. Dragon Rider’s stats and orb change don’t seem to compare to Paradise Norn’s especially with her synergy with cao cao. Does that sound right?


        • Strawberry’s heal can help put you over the 50% threshold. Dino Rider is better than Summer Urd since his awakenings are generally better and shares the same main element as the rest of the team. The orb combo with Cao Cao is a valid point and you may need it sometimes, but I wouldn’t run her as a regular.


      • pretty much 100% my thoughts. I’m not sure isis will make it, i’m leaning towards yes, but i have doubts… so i’m rolling pretty hard tomorrrow😀


  16. Hi setsu,
    First time writing here .. Been visiting your site a lot and it helped a lot .. I was wondering which would be better I currently have Ra dragon but missing 2 Dark Kali (planning to roll heavy on day 2). I have awoken Yomi n the subs are 2 Haku , satsuki, zaerog was wondering if Yomi dragon was worth it on the team and would be be a better leader or sub for the team ?


  17. Any reason in the world to hold on to a duplicate meta? 1506k in mp…. other is fullly awoken and max leveled..not max skilled. Also thinking ofvsaving for yomi dragon


    • Not sure which Metatron you’re talking about, but either dupe should be fairly safe to sell. However, if it’s DMeta and you have that much MP then you may as well hold on to it as long as you can. No point in regretting selling off a 6-star when you didn’t need the MP.


  18. Hi, I wanted to know if there is a list out there that suggested what to sell and what to keep for MP or if you have made one yourself. Thank you for your time.


    • This isn’t something to easily generalize. It really depends and what you want to buy (assuming MP Dragon as it’s the only thing worth buying), what team you have for it and how much of your future you’d have to sacrifice.


  19. Hi Setsu,

    Thanks for making these reviews on godfests! I’m non-IAP and currently waiting on PCGF, but there are a few gods I want from these godfests.

    I’m currently running an A. Shiva team. I wanted to start up another team for some harder dungeons; I have a couple like A. Yomi and Sakuya.

    I’m tempted to roll for Day 1 for an Egyptian god (I don’t have any), but I have 4 of the Japanese1 gods. I’m also tempted to try on Day 2 for Haku for my A. Yomi team.

    Realistically, I think I’d wait for PCGF because I think the monsters I want would be there. I just wanted your input🙂 Here’s my box:




    • Day 1 definitely isn’t worth it. I don’t think any of the Egyptians are significantly better — if any better at all — than Shiva, Yomi or Sakuya and the risk of Japanese 1 dupes is the nail in the coffin. Rolling for Haku is definitely worth trying for, but considering she’s almost 100% guaranteed to make the PCGF it’s probably better to wait. You may also get some of the Egypt 1s you wanted in the process.

      Liked by 1 person

  20. Hi Setsu,

    I was wondering if you could give me some advice on what direction I should take going forward because I have several viable end-game leaders, but don’t know which to work on besides my main team (or if I should switch teams).

    I currently use an Awoken Shiva team and am working to farm + eggs for it.

    I’ve completed every Ultimate X Rush with the team, and up to at least Challenge 8’s.

    The problem I have is that I feel as though Shiva isn’t as versatile as other leaders for certain types of dungeons (although this may be because I don’t have a hypermaxed team, nor Valen). For example, Zaerog Infinity Descended relies a lot on luck on the last floor so the odds of finishing it are low and I am unable to do the current One-Shot Challenge 9.

    I’d like to work on a 2nd team but am unsure of whether to pick Bastet, Ra, Yomi, or to buy Yomi Dragon (both to eventually lead and sub for Yomi) based on my current box. I don’t have as close to an ideal team for any of these leaders as for Shiva, but I think I do have viable subs for each. My goal is to be able to consistently clear challenges. I’m not thinking about arena yet, but that can be a factor. I light-IAP and am willing to do so for PCGF.

    In your opinion, which leader should I work on to either complement or replace Shiva? Additionally, should I continue to prioritize hypermaxing Shiva team?


    Thank you so much!


    • I’d work towards bastet, it looks like you have 60% of all the other teams, but you have a full bastet team.

      Bastet, Liubei, Meiemi, Verdani, kushinadahime, FBastet. I’ve been using that same team for the last few challenge 10’s. It’s quite viable, and the only S-Tier team.

      It’s a bit outdated nowadays, Since Vishu+Susano>Liubei+Kushi, but it’s not really that big of a deal.


    • You need hypermax teams to defeat endgame content. The fact that you’ve been able to clear what you have so far is a testament to how strong Shiva is, not that he’s lacking anything for the endgame.

      If you really want to work on something else, I’d recommend Yomi Dragon. I feel that Bastet, Ra and Yomi are all pretty much the same thing as Shiva except worse since you don’t have the +eggs or skill ups for them and the teams you have for them are generally worse. At least Yomi Dragon has a higher ceiling, is generally better for farming and the team can also be used as Yomi subs. Two Pandoras and a Haku is not a bad start for the team.

      Whatever you decide to do, you need to prioritize +eggs if you really want to break into the endgame. I’d prioritize your stones there and in skill ups over rolling for anything in particular. You need to pick one team to hypermax; I’d probably finish Shiva since you already have so many invested there already, but I couldn’t blame you if you wanted to start on Yomi Dragon.


Comments are closed.