Yomi Dragon Test Drive

It’s fairly impressive what can be done with only five dark orbs.

29 thoughts on “Yomi Dragon Test Drive

  1. What he said. I’m thinking of buying two already have ra dragon anyway.. I have optimal teams for both, ofc.

    Are you getting two, and if yes when will we know your thoughts on it? I’m not sure if it’s worth, I think having a farm lead that clears arena, and makes my a yomi team amazing is probably pretty good..

    Last thought, do you have a guide to latents needed for arena for yomidra and ra dragon?

    Like

    • Yes, I’ll eventually buy a second one. I can’t say whether it’s worth it for you or not.

      I have a post for Ra Dragon Arena latents, just do a search for it. For Yomi Dragon you just need as many dark resists as you need to survive the DQ Hera preemptive.

      Like

          • Haha. I’m not trying to be the inquisition here. I’m also not going to blame you if your recommendation (which I would follow) leads me wrong.

            I just don’t want to spend 600k mp on a team that might be outdated really soon.

            Side note, what do you think of this team. Ayomi, yomidra, yomidra, haku, diza, ayomi

            Like

            • The point is I can’t even give a recommendation without knowing more. Also, all things will be outdated sooner or later, there’s no real point in worrying about something like that. I’d say everything outside the MP Dragons is outdated, but that doesn’t mean other teams aren’t worth pursuing.

              Like

    • I wouldn’t judge that ranking just from taking the team for a spin in Dragon Rush. Arena is all that really matters which is a very different animal. I’m not sure how the playstyle translates, but it seems like it should be fine.

      Like

  2. I’m on the fence about getting Yomidra. I’ve got 600k MP so thats not a big issues. But I also already have optimal ShivaDra and RaDra teams. Don’t know if i should just get one to have or wait and see what happens since we know they’ll come around again. I have all the pieces for YomiDra, just not skilled up. Just want to bounce off someone else and get their thoughts.

    Like

  3. If you only had the MP to buy one of the dragons, which one would you get? I already have A.Ra and a good team for him so I passed on the Ra Dragon. Now I’m trying to decide between Yomi Dragon and Shiva Dragon. I’m guessing it all comes down to subs and since I have two Ares that Shiva would probably be the way to go. But this Yomi dragon looks pretty good too.

    Like

  4. Bought my YomiDra! Thank goodness Izanami is tomorrow, since I don’t have any extra DIzas ^_^; In the other thread, we were talking about A Haku/Akechi/Pandora/Ark as a potential team, but I realized that team only has 4 dark OEA, which would mean either Pandora or Ark would need to be swapped out. For now, I’m planning on swapping in either DIza, HIza, or Zeus Stratios, but I have work to do on skilling/leveling the team, so plenty of time to try and roll an Okuninishi too 😛

    Like

      • Yeah, it wasn’t something I’d thought of either until I started actually selecting subs in-game. I’ve heard about YomiDra being “restrictive” because of the God-type multiplier, but there are actually quite a lot of dark gods that don’t have one (in my box, Pandora and Persephone immediately stood out).

        Like

        • Persephone is great for all attributes, but no OEs and no SBR makes her less attractive. (though the heartOE will help with her active a bit).

          I’m trying to figure out the last slot when I’m not running arena, currently I’m just using Dizanami or D/D haku cause they are hypered.

          Like

  5. Sorry, I might not have been clear – Persephone and Pandora both seem like good options, you just need to be sure to make up your OEAs (and SBRs) from other subs. I hadn’t even thought about the Heart OEA; that’ll be interesting.

    Oh yeah, D/D Haku is another possibility. I’ll probably just use that last slot for flex outside of Arena, and go with some type of orb changer – most likely Haku – as the default, to speed up runs.

    Like

  6. Well Setsu. I’m torn. On the one hand, I REALLY like the way Yomidra plays. (based on watching others.) On the other, I don’t have either Haku or Akechi. If I had either, I would probably already have bought her lol.

    On the other OTHER hand, I have no doubt that a second wave of MP dragons will come out in JP at some point. Or, that failing, we get an MP card during an event that I REALLY want. This will likely be my last MP purchase, so I really have to make it count.

    So basically, I want Yomidra a LOT. But I already have Nepdra, who I somewhat regret purchasing because I have yet to roll a goddam Hermes (triple rows for Gabriel or RIOT), and Shivagon, who I have yet to get up and running, but will actually use all the time when I get him going. I’ll be running AI&I/Ryuune for Arena whenever that becomes an option, my guess is January, but that gives me time to prepare lol.

    So in the end, this isn’t a question, it’s my way of convincing myself to skip her this rotation, see if a new series comes out in JP, or a special rem with an MP card hits NA before Yomidra gets back in 11.5 weeks…

    Like

    • Edit: Gabe’s uvo JUST announced. 3 rows, 4 autoheals, +500 ATK. He’s almost exactly as expected, and I’m very glad they didn’t throw me a curveball! Would have preferred HP over ATK, but can’t complain too much. Awoken Gabriel gets physical and 1500 more HP? 😛

      Like

        • Huh, I rolled a Unit-13 earlier today and was like, “Ugh, why you??” but I guess I can actually do something like U13/Hermes/Gabriel/A Karin/BValk…hmmmm.

          As far as spending your MP, if you think you’ll immediately work on YomiDra she might be worth it, but if she’s just going to cheerlead for a while like your ShivaDra, you might want to wait. Like you said, they’ll definitely release a new cycle of MP monsters at some point (what was the gap between the dragons and the puppeteers?), and if nothing else, there will be some featured 8-star in the Christmas collab to tempt you.

          I don’t know how hard you IAP, but Haku’s got to be a lock for PCGF, and since that’ll be before the end of the month, you might want to wait and see if you roll her before purchasing YomiDra.

          Like

          • Voting is open now — as expected, Haku looks like a lock, with over 100 votes already and solidly in the top half, but Akechi also has an outside shot to make it if current voting trends hold up.

            Like

            • I’m pretty sure Haku will make it, but judging from the last poll nothing is guaranteed. DKali was at the top for a long time last PCGF, then slowly slipped in the territory where people had to sweat it. I forget the exact numbers, but the bottom half or so of the results were within like 10 votes of each other, which is where DKali almost slipped. When people see something that should be a lock at the top, they vote for other things and that can lead to them slowly slipping. Just part of the reason why you should save your vote until the last minute.

              Like

      • Yes, would’ve preferred HP in almost all situations. For any sub really, but especially in water where many of the best subs are already attackers or healers.

        Like

Comments are closed.