Challenge Dungeons 16 Teams

Dungeon Team Reward
Lv10 - SpecialLv10
2259 - Sun God, Ra Dragon2078 - Blazing Goddess of Power, Kali2078 - Blazing Goddess of Power, Kali2010 - Awoken Isis657 - Holy Thunderdragon Indra2259 - Sun God, Ra Dragon

797 - TAMADRA+30 HP
Lv9 - Special
Lv9
2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2273 - Deliberate Rebel, Akechi Mitsuhide2076 - Awoken Haku2282 - Placating Founder, Okuninushi2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon
797 - TAMADRA+30 ATK
Lv8 - No RCV - Special
Lv8
2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2273 - Deliberate Rebel, Akechi Mitsuhide2076 - Awoken Haku2292 - Bleak Night Daughter, Pandora2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon
797 - TAMADRA+30 RCV
Lv7 - Special
Lv7
2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2273 - Deliberate Rebel, Akechi Mitsuhide2076 - Awoken Haku2292 - Bleak Night Daughter, Pandora2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon 1325 - Jewel of Fire
Lv6 - Special
Lv6
 2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon2273 - Deliberate Rebel, Akechi Mitsuhide2076 - Awoken Haku2292 - Bleak Night Daughter, Pandora2261 - God of the Night, Tsukuyomi Dragon 1326 - Jewel of Water
  • Lv10 – All this for a measly 30 HP +eggs?
  • Lv9 – Dealing with Defoud after getting hit with Fagan’s time reduction is annoying.
  • Lv8 – Yomi Dragon laughs at binds and no RCV.
  • Lv7 – Make two or more TPAs a couple of turns to bump Sopdet out of light, then a normal match-five when she switches to dark (warning: the match-five may hit for too hard depending on the number of enhanced orbs in the combo. I suggest running the damage through a calculator first to make sure).
17 thoughts on “Challenge Dungeons 16 Teams

  1. I broke out bastet for level 10. the others I yomidragon’d my way through (using Dizanami instead of the extra yomidragon)

    Super lame that there are no Py’s for this one. 90 plus eggs? ugh, give me py’s any day.

    Like

  2. Hi Setsu,

    Do you ever use Bastet anymore? Or is the combination of having a Ra Dragon team and a Yomi Dragon team in your box pretty much invalidate all other teams?

    Like

    • Nope, there’s no point. While Ra Dragon obviously has a worse activation chance, he’s much easier to use and the team is a lot more forgiving. Any use from here on out would just be nostalgia’s sake.

      Like

      • Looking at this latest set of clears reminded me of this comment from before the MP shop was released in NA:
        “I’ve already made clear my distaste for the MP Shop dragons…I probably still won’t buy any of them”
        https://setsupad.wordpress.com/2015/09/01/planning-my-mp-shop-sacrifices/#more-5791

        Anyway, I just thought it was pretty funny how things have changed 😛 At least the dark dragon is cool after all!

        Depending on how the PCGF turns out for me, I’m tempted to buy a second Yomi Dragon, but I also wanna save MP for Christmas Verdandi (or whatever)…decisions, decisions…

        I took one look at C10, and there is no way in the world that 30 HP eggs and a stone is worth the amount of suffering I’d have to go through to beat that thing, but congrats on the clear!

        Like

        • Yeah, I was called out on this as soon as I bought Shiva Dragon. Looking back, that was extremely stupid of me to say especially knowing that I like to be at the forefront of the game and like having all the cool toys. However, I think the sentiment behind it remains true. The MP Dragons make other leads worthless and trivialize extremely difficult content like Lv10s and even the Arena. Considering their narrow sub pools, there’s limited creativity in team comps (compared to something like Bastet where you’re free to go crazy). The lack of sentimental connection I was worried about since you buy them instead of raise them came true, too. I’ve lost a lot of joy in the game because of this. People have suggested that I use less powerful leads, but that’s not how I want to play the game. Hopefully this doesn’t sound too negative as a response to your comment since I know you meant no offense, but this is just how I feel in general. I still enjoy the game and the power the MP Dragons bring, but I do feel like they were a bit of a mistake (but I also felt this way about Juggler). I’m hoping they don’t raise the power creep ceiling again for at least another half a year.

          I’m pretty much out of MP. I have a few things I could sacrifice, but I’d like to hold on to as many 6-star dupes as possible in the event they get buffed. If the Christmas MP card is good, hopefully the REM also has some good, new chase cards because I’m going to need the MP from chibi hell.

          Like

          • I had a longer reply written out, but I left the computer for a while, and when it came back, apparently the reply was lost 😦

            It’s pretty sad that you put so much effort into teams like the Meimei system, only for them to become outdated so quickly. One thing I’ve been pretty worried about with buying an MP dragon is that same sense of a lack of joy in the game, but I’ve been working on Yomi Dragon at a slower pace (in general I play at a significantly slower pace than you) so I’m hoping that will help.

            I definitely understand what you mean about not wanting to “handicap” yourself playing with weaker teams – in other games I play, I feel exactly the same way. That said, hopefully the power creep is turned down for a while. Maybe the Awoken Norse are a sign that is the case, since their new forms were fine but not super amazing, like has been the case for a while now.

            Like

            • With the Juggler power leap, they eventually released leaders on the same level if not better. That lead to a short time in PAD where things were super-powerful, but you still had a lot of diversity. I’m a bit worried they can’t do the same thing with the MP Dragons since purchasing them is more closely associated to directly buying them with real money than with chance-based REM options. This leads to the problem with people that mortgaged their boxes complaining they don’t have SS-tier leads anymore, but I’m still hoping we can get more diversity in the future. If you take away the MP Dragons, I feel the game is still in a pretty good place as far as diversity.

              Like

  3. Hi Setsu, started keeping up with your posts not too long ago, and it’s been great.

    Anyway, I had a question on dealing with Sopdet mainly. I’m assuming your team is hyper, which is what actually messed me up with my 297s. when i got her down to dark (probably 25% life), I did the 5 match with 0 additional combos, and Yomidras both hit for 201,744, which healed her and then I died. Seeing as you have 2 of them on the team, how did you avoid this? my team is Yomidra/Haku/Akechi/Pandora/Okuni (not plussed, or his atk would be even higher) if it matters.

    Like

    • Yeah, my team is full hyper. It’s probably because I had fewer enhanced orbs in the combo that you did. I recorded my run so I’ll see what I did when I get home. I’ll update the post to prevent further confusion.

      Like

  4. I have a general question about rainbow teams since I have pretty much ignored them from the start and your Ra Dragon team doesn’t necessarily clarify it since your subs seem to be the archetypal perfect subs.

    With no D.Kali or otherwise perfect orb changers is it more ideal to have your first two sub slots be unbindable monsters covering the remaining colours and then just jam your ‘best’ monsters in the remaining slots? Or is it better to focus on one main attribute and make the rainbow out of the sub attributes such as Ra running a ‘Light-main’ attribute team?

    Like

    • Unbindabilty is really just a luxury. It’s probably better to field your strongest overall team and then run a bind clearer in dungeons that require it.

      Like

Comments are closed.