Descended Challenge 6 Teams – Spica Kills Everything Edition

Dungeon Team Reward
Land of the Rising Sun
2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris1956 - Awoken Parvati2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica

1551 - Badpy
True Dragon Realm 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica
1550 - Shynpy
Devils' Domain 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu1535 - Awoken Ceres2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica
1549 - Woodpy
Queen's Banquet 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1548 - Bubpy
Divine Realm 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1547 - Flampy
Fiend Prince 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris1535 - Awoken Ceres2016 - Class Monitor, Athena2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1329 - Jewel of Darkness
Soul Reaper - No RCV 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede1535 - Awoken Ceres2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1328 - Jewel of Light
Demon Prince 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1327 - Jewel of Wood
Music Dragon 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica
1326 - Jewel of Water
Leonine King 2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica2386 - Soul-Judging God of Dark Riches, Osiris2081 - Divine Creator of Order, Vishnu2146 - Fall Wind Jasper Dragon Caller, Kaede2390 - Thought Spinner Norn, Verdandi2420 - Dark Plant Mechanical Star God, Spica 1325 - Jewel of Fire

Nothing was particularly difficult outside of Yamato Rush being Yamato Rush. Maybe the most surprising thing was Zeus Dios’s preemptive not getting resisted; I had gotten so used to taking reduced damage from everything that I forgot that Spica doesn’t cover wood.

I’ve been considering trying for a Spica Arena clear and one thing that running all these dungeons made me realize a few potential weaknesses for the team. The most obvious are bind as losing either Spica basically kills the team. For the Arena, the team will really have to play like a standard tank team. Two sub slots are automatically taken up by Freyja and Courage anyways which already limits consecutive burst. The few YouTube clears I’ve seen also dedicate a slot to Odin Dragon, limiting damage potential even further.

Everything in this collection of dungeons are either short, the monsters have low HP or both.

10 thoughts on “Descended Challenge 6 Teams – Spica Kills Everything Edition

  1. I wish I had all the subs for Spica. She seems really fun. Right now I have Verdandi, Liu Bei, Mitsunuri, GZL, GGY, Canopus, and Wee Jan. Most importantly, I don’t have any Spica friends. I could probably take some lower end stuff, but it doesn’t seem to all gel together. I’m throwing my Woodpys at Spica for now, hoping one day I’ll have a use for her. Castor, on the other hand, is a very serviceable sub on my Yomidra arena build. Dual SBR let’s me have gravity and shield on the team and his active comes in very handy for precision dark orb creation (when you absolutely have to have between 17 and 19 orbs for activation + 3x tpa, I’m looking at you, Mei Mei)

    Like

    • Because she’s the only one I have.

      But really, even if I had all of them I’d run her because she’s cute and wood. From a practical standpoint, I think the only one that has a significant disadvantage over the other is Castor since resisting dark is a big deal.

      Like

  2. Would suggest looking at the Alrescha Arena clears; Charite and I+I are there, but Snow White also factors into the default runs I saw; maybe Thumbelina can sort it similarly on Spica though she has a TPA instead of a RE? Sadly I went 0 / a whole bunch on Thumbelina skilling on the alt (whereas the main w/o Spica sorted it quickly) and Spica sits on the alt behind Yomigon for substantial investment.

    I’ve had a lot of fun playing the Constellations, Castor was a little low in the RCV department (so I just married a Yomigon buddy) and I suspect Antares might have the same issue.

    Like

  3. I used Awoken Ama for the descends + God Rush, Thor x Saria for everything else except Hera Rush currently. I can definitely understand why A.Ama is A on the tier list–she’s so good she can’t not be A, but she’s not good enough to be higher. What she can do, she can DO without fail unless you don’t match one combo because her autorecover = unkillable. So she essentially is a free farming ticket to roughly 80% of available descends. However Thor x Saria really takes things to a whole new level. 48k HP is awesome and Raphael’s damage void is too good. This is the first time I have ever cleared beyond God Rush. So pleased with Thoria.

    Like

    • I had a similar experience switching my main team to I&I/Ryune. Nothing quite like laughing at a DQ Hera pre-emptive! I’m sitting pretty at 48K HP, and only 3 cards out of 6 are hypered, so I expect to cap at about 54K HP, or 56K when Bonia’s Uult arrives. Blue doesn’t QUITE have anything like Raph’s skill. I mean, Toki’s a thing, but he doesn’t give you a board reset, and he’s a collab gold, AND he doesn’t have 5 rows… so not the best choice.

      Anyways, Tank teams are the BEST! I switched from an ALakshmi team, which is great and all, but needs plusses to keep up with the meta. Now, I got my first clears on all the rushes except Yamato and Dragon. (Haven’t tried Yamato yet, and I cleared Dragon with Lakshmi first. I&I clears it too :P) Slow and steady wins the race I suppose. And man, I was surprised by the damage this team can put out. I can get 6-8M damage off of an orb change and two rows, and if I’m trying to burst, with I&I and a Ryune/Hatsume board 15M+ is pretty easy with two rows and a TPA (Basically guaranteed). 20M is a possibility with 3 rows, but those aren’t guaranteed, so I’ll be bringing along Charite for any Arena attempts.

      Like

  4. Yeah, the constellation teams look fun, hoping to roll Alrescha so I can play around with her as a lead. Apparently she’s great in Arena 1. Who knew? You resist a whole lot of damage naturally from everything that isn’t blue, and if you run Charite, you turn the blue enemies red and laugh 😛

    Like

Comments are closed.