Noah Ranking Dungeon Results

I copied the top JP teams, but struggled to break 130k. Maybe I’m just doing something wrong (I already know I suck, so that’s part of it too), but it seems pretty hard to score well this time; I was expecting 130k to get me more than 0.3%. Maybe it’s just because it’s still early and crappier players haven’t tried yet? But this also means my score could go down, too, as there are also good players that haven’t tried in earnest yet. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow morning. I’m hoping this score will stand up for top 1% because I really don’t want to fish for a better result, but if my % drops a bit I guess I’ll grind out a better score to play it safe. This 130k score had very little skyfall help so there’s certainly room for improvement just from RNG.


I tried a few more runs this morning — courtesy of three-minute stamina — and managed to hit 131k and 0.1%. As always, when you suck, prioritizing speed and minimizing combo count is key (since there are very few people that can approach that 0.5 seconds per manual combo to make them worthwhile).

11 thoughts on “Noah Ranking Dungeon Results

  1. You should check your score again, All the crappy players played like 1/2 an hour ago, and pushed my score up to 2%. Was content with 3%, but nao i gotta go for the crown

    Like

    • I agree if you’re going for those absurd scores that JP has you need that insane RNG. For the rest of us, if you’re using Shiva Dragon and want to help your consistency, you can pop Ares on the first floor and have him ready again on the final floor via haste. Ares should give you enough orbs to clear the first 3 floors and to one-shot Noah later, so all the RNG you need are 3 fire orbs on Phoenix after you burst on Tengu. This requires two more button pushes, but will waste fewer runs.

      Like

  2. I tried it within half an hour of it becoming available, and my score got me barely into top 30%. When I checked just now, it had moved into the top 20%. I guess the really good players tackled it ASAP.

    Like

  3. Hey setsu I just recently ran it with a team similar to yours and got top 1.1% (lol.)
    From what you’ve seen from previous events, do you think that runs in the earlier days tend to increase or decrease? I remember my cauchemar ranking kept on dropping, but izanami bumped my final % by .5

    Thoughts?

    Like

  4. Took me like 8 tries but managed a score of 118,894 which puts me at 2.9%. Used ShivaDra, Set, Ares, Rodin, Yamato, ShivaDra. None of the subs are max skilled and only the leaders have plus eggs so I am satisfied with that. Crown .. meh.

    Like

  5. I just wanted to pop in and say thank you SO MUCH for the comment on : 4 orbs kills everything (basically)… that + figuring out a way to super boost damage thanks to tengu (norn+set)=my first .x%. It changed my goals so much instead of trying to find rows or w.e to complete the kill.

    Like

Comments are closed.