One-Shot Challenge 2 Lv10 – Awoken Pandora

The easy clear would be with Orochi, but I’ve recorded that team before so I decided to try something different. Since Pandora lines up well against Meimei, I decided to give it a shot. I truly hate 7×6. It makes maximizing damage that much more difficult (as in, the board is 40% bigger, but you don’t get 40% additional time), but is particularly harmful to the Heroes since you can’t match exactly eight and also make a row.

I’m strongly considering changing Batman back to his light form now that devils are relevant again. I also considered hypermaxing Lilith, but I’ve had enough fun with +eggs lately so I’m going to try to conserve what I have. The team HP and RCV suffered quite a bit because of it, but was still enough for this dungeon.

31 thoughts on “One-Shot Challenge 2 Lv10 – Awoken Pandora

  1. I used the same exact team to beat lv10 as well, just with D/L instead of D/F bats since I had two copies.

    This is also one of the few times I’m glad the dungeon came so late for NA, since I think most JP runs used orochi+anubis or yomi.

    Like

  2. Hey Setsu, an off topic post, but I really appreciated your post for the latent setupfor the RaDra Arena 1 team. How are you planning to farm Arena 2 and/or what might your RaDra team setup look like?

    Like

    • I’m not going to farm Arena 2 and I’m not going to clear it with Ra Dragon so I don’t see much point. Besides, skill inheritance will (presumably) shake things up on that front so there’s no point in putting forth the effort now. There’s plenty of info already floating around on dacho’s latest setups.

      Like

  3. Hey setsu, whats your thought on the new fernir buff? Do you think he’ll become viable with his 400x multiplier? Also another question actually related to this post, is everything on your team max skilled? any latent awaken on the team?

    Like

    • That multiplier is meaningless since it’s so hard to activate. Even if you could activate consistently, it’s lacking the sustain that makes things like Ra Dragon so good. The buff certain helps, though.

      It’s pretty safe to assume everything I have is max skilled. No latents, you can tell just by watching the video. Not sure people are so curious about latents as they hardly matter outside the most extreme cases.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks setsu, i’m not really good with being able to tell by video because i just started not too long ago and thank you for all these information it really helps a lot for some newbie like me. I really appreciate you for writing these posts and videos.

        Like

        • I always put a couple seconds in the beginning of the video to flash the team’s +eggs and awakenings, so you can tell from that. Skill ups are not as obvious, so I can understand that.

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m thinking of making a FA Lucifer team now that I pulled a dupe Pandora last fest (amongst some other…less good…things…)

    FA Lucifer / APanda / APanda / ? / ? / FA Lucifer

    I don’t have Haku, Akechi, or Loki, so I’m not even going to try and take this team to Arena (or make an APanda team) but I’m hoping to use it to clear some things that my other teams fall flat on. I have my Amaterasu team which can’t die unless I’m legit stupid up to C7, Thor x Saria can do almost anything that Amaterasu can’t, but I’d like to have a team that can hit like a truck, and Lucifer fits the bill for me. I’ve always wanted to tap into my (barren) dark box anyways.

    Other dark subs I’m considering…
    -Dark Izanami. Kinda a bottom-of-the-barrel card since FA Luci has so much HP
    -Castor. Quick-ish orb changer? But I have two Pandas.
    -Persephone. Kinda left moot now by the fact that I have two Pandas. But I pulled a dupe Persephone last fest as well so Awoken Persephone isn’t necessarily out of the question
    -Z8. The only issue here is that despite my efforts I suck ass at farming his dungeon, EVEN in co-op with a friend. Would be more of a stat/awakening stick than anything since I don’t foresee myself max skilling him until after a good year of work (Sandal has taken me over half a year alone)

    Any advice would be appreciated :’)

    Like

    • If it were me, I’d go APanda/uPanda/Castor/Perse. Perse (with Luci as needed) should provide a solid spike, and Castor/Panda gives you another one for those times you need to go back to back. There’s full SBR and great RCV thanks to uPanda and Perse both being healers and 4 (!) heart enhances from Castor and Persephone.

      Full hyper stats on this team:

      43605 hp
      10781 effective RCV
      21-9 optimal board: 11,385,599
      3-row 6-combo board: 13,889,408

      I’m not sure why having two Pandas precludes you from including Castor or Persephone, both of whom break hearts so synergize well with Pandora. I’d go with uPanda over aPanda because I am a bad player who needs his time extends, and the extra row doesn’t make that much of a difference since you already have 13 without it. The haste is great, but I’m also short on badpys.

      I’m not qualified to give Arena advice, but swapping Persephone for Vritra should give you enough spike for Kali, at least.

      Like

      • Hmm the only problem with APanda leading is her more restrictive leader skill. Castor is not Devil type, and my D/G Persephone isn’t Devil type either (I use her D/G uevo for some other purposes). ALuci is far more inclusive, that’s all.

        I like stacking haste to cycle rapidly through actives, row leads like Panda need it all the more, although I can definitely see the perks of having Bankai Panda instead since she provides one full second instead of just half. Wonder if it’s okay to have part of the team be not-devil though.

        Like

        • No, I meant APanda/uPanda/Castor/Perse as your subs, with Luci/Luci leads; i.e., what setsu says below.

          I agree that you don’t have the subs for an APanda-led team. Well, if you didn’t have Luci, an APanda/fire Perse/Vampire/uPanda/Vritra/APanda team would probably be pretty good, but I think the Luci team is better.

          Like

          • Oh, I’m sorry for my misread! Thanks for the clarification! And thanks so much for your feedback!

            Like

    • Your team is probably better than you think. Castor can take care of gimmick boards and Pandora + Persephone is a decent orb change combination. For general use, I’d probably run Lucifer / Awoken Pandora / uuevo Pandora / Castor / Persephone / Lucifer. Vritra, who now has 3 rows, is a decent damage enhance option. Also consider fire Persephone for the dupe, who now has a god killer and an SBR. I don’t see Zaerog being a good fit for this team.

      Like

      • It probably is better than I think it is, I’m just so used to playing my Amaterasu team or my Shiva/Bastet team, or facetanking things with Thor, that I seem to have forgotten how great rows can be.

        Any particular reason you prefer 1 Awoken Pandora and 1 Bankai Pandora as subs? I was just going to use 2 Awoken Pandora, but I certainly dont mind saving my Fire jewels (I have a huge draught of them lately) and making one of them a Bankai instead.

        Thank you for all of your feedback 🙂

        Like

  5. I need some advice on my Awoken Pandora team, if anyone has time.

    I run APanda/Akechi/Akechi/DB vamp/CDD/APandora

    I can do a lot of damage but the team’s RCU is horrible and holds back the time.

    I been messing around with chibi Lilith and have notice a slight improvement but I’m not sure.

    My PADHerder: https://www.padherder.com/user/Gatesofnov/monsters/#31,0,31,8191,268435455,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;default,0

    I only updated my dark monsters because PADHerder is a nightmare on my phone.

    Thanks

    Like

    • That team looks pretty good. I’d consider swapping in Satsuki over CDD; she isn’t a devil but her active makes the rest of the team that much better. Is everything max skilled? That will help a lot since you have four heartmakers on the team and you only need one to spike.

      Also, have you considered pairing with a Lucifer or Loki friend? It gimps your damage, but offers a zero-investment way to improve your RCV (and hp, in Lucifer’s case). I find that for most dungeons Pandora does way more damage than absolutely necessary, so am happy to trade that off for survivability.

      Like

      • Thank you for the advice!I will try pairing with Luci and Loki friends.I will also test Satsuki in the team.Akechi skill up dungeon came at a bad time for me and I did not get the chance to skill them up.Only monster that is maxed skill is vamp,Panda is level 3.

        Like

    • At it’s core, Pandora is a burst team and should be played as such. This means the team won’t reach it’s full effectiveness without skilled up monsters. So if you’re having problems, I’m just going to assume you don’t have your things skilled up, especially since you’re running 4 heartmakers. To combat this, you can try out a Drawn Joker that is farmable, easy to skill up, has decent RCV and also makes hearts. Outside that, +eggs are the next best solution. The last resort would be to pair with something like RSonia or Loki instead, but at that point you may as well fully commit to a tank team and lead with Beelzebub instead.

      Like

    • Honestly +eggs in RCV are huge. People talk a lot about how great HP +eggs are because you gain a SUPER obvious HP boost, but maxed out RCV makes a HUMONGO difference (and so does +ATK for that matter, they all can dramatically make-or-break runs). If Pandora is the road you want to run with, and she is a VERY good path to pick, consider hypermaxing everyone. Unless they’re hypermaxed already in which case I love mischiefy’s alternative pairing options (Lucifer and Loki)

      Like

      • Thank you and everyone for the feedback.I already have Pandora 297.I will work on leveling up and skilling the subs.Then plus egg the rest of the team

        Like

  6. Yo setsudog why run Lilith over A Lucifer? Especially for single target dungeons, I feel like Lilith would suck ass. A Lucifer has much better stats and still has the true damage swag, u feel?

    Like

Comments are closed.