Do You Remember When Machine Hera Was Difficult?

Because I sure don’t.

When you think about it, the last update was maybe the best news Nacchi got since he started playing PAD. Getting both elite endgame and farming cards in wood at the same time seemed unfathomable considering how long the element has gone neglected. Now with Kaede, Liu Bei and Dios, people can actually say wood is a real element again with a straight face.

Unfortunately, I only have three Kaedes so I can’t make more stupid system teams. Time to save up for the GFE REM.

21 thoughts on “Do You Remember When Machine Hera Was Difficult?

      • imo machine zeus is a lot easier to farm for teams that rely on comboing. I can pretty consistently clear him with rukia in co-op. This particular team that this guy is running might have a bit of trouble on zeus because he has a 8 combo shield, and if you don’t get any skyfalls it would be hard for this particular team to reach 8 combos.

        Like

  1. Or you could like… Play bacetet with all those kaede? Idk I don’t feel like you really need an all kaede system

    Like

  2. Game 8 and app media ranked him first tier along with Radra and XM
    Gungho did this update on purpose after the release of the 4 gentleman since jp players complained about green attribute being left behind
    I think Kaede will most likely surpass XM
    High dmg, built in dmg reduction, open sub pool, system…
    I have watched arena 2 runs and i think he is broken.

    Like

    • Kaede is female, and it’s funny you mention her being “broken.” Because, odds are, she actually IS broken.

      The theory is, that when GH programmed the heart cross to carry over a turn, they accidentally programmed the damage to carry over to the next floor as well. So now, you can get the 2x bonus, without matching a cross that floor. Because it would be a “nerf” to fix that, gacha law makes it impossible for GH to fix the glitch, and thus, Kaede stays broken, in a good way. 😀

      As for surpassing XM, I’m hoping not since she has become my waifu, but at the same time, if the team requires you to roll for 4-5 of the same 6* GFE, I’m OK with it being top tier… 😛

      Like

      • Yep… that was along the lines of what I was thinking. Thanks to them being unable to nerf things after the fact, Kaede is here to stay 🙂 I knew I kept her as this site’s favicon for a reason.

        Like

        • It’s funny, I came here about 15 minutes ago to check the optimal boards for a MHera killshot. I had the EXCACT same thought about the favicon, though I had no idea it was called that… 😛

          (The 13 heart row board looked too hard to set up with my board, so I winged it and won! First MHera clear! Woo woo! It took 1 stone because I couldn’t get Orochi up in time for floor 9 and I failed to one shot him, but I ain’t even mad. :D)

          Like

      • “Because it would be a “nerf” to fix that, gacha law makes it impossible for GH to fix the glitch”
        Huh, couldn’t they fix it and compensate the players in same fashion? In Granblue Fantasy, a fairly recent character named Korwa was nerfed 18 hours after release, and everyone who rolled during that time got their crystals back.

        Like

        • How do you properly compensate a player base for something like a uevo, especially when the base form has been out forever? At this point you’re better off leaving it as-is than risking another PR nightmare so close off the heels of Bastet Ace. It’s not like she’s breaking the game in half.

          As for whether it’s law or not, I won’t pretend to know what goes on in Japan.

          Like

          • I don’t know the timing of things, but if buffed Kaede was available during the last JP Godfest, they could give back all the magic stones people spent that day or something.

            It’s not really the compensation I care about, I just know that GBF has at various times nerfed new characters after release (another example is Hallesena, and she wasn’t as utterly broken as Korwa initially was), so I don’t think there’s a law that prevents nerfs.

            Like

            • Like I said, I don’t know anything about the law in Japan. I never contended that there’s a law banning nerfs to gacha rolls and that sounds outright stupid anyways.

              I think the spirit of what EotN was getting at was there is little motivation for GungHo to nerf anything as the compensation they’d have to give would be too great. I do get your point about no such law existing; people seem to like throwing around the word “law” without actually knowing what they are in Japan.

              There’s unlikely much official regulation outlining what compensation would have to be — just looking at PAD a year and a half ago, the whole Xmas Genie thing and how they flipflopped on the compensation should make that clear — but it’s still in the company’s best interest to give the appropriate compensation for a nerf. If they take advantage of their customers too much, there will certainly be official regulation passed and the terms would likely be worse than anything they would self-impose as it would likely entail the same — if not greater — compensation for the customer and also be loaded with fines. It seems like outside Kompu Gacha and maybe a few laws that translate from online gambling, the mobile game companies have somewhat free reign and they’d probably like to keep it that way. Which is probably why you see Granblue Fantasy handling their compensation like they do.

              Like

      • That explains some Miru videos I watched, with the multiplier activating in turns with no heart cross. That’s fascinating to know, thanks.

        Like

  3. I fell in love with Kaede back when she came out and was elated to roll a second. I realized she was the wood TPA leader I’d been wanting for quite a while and so I started the guide on PF for her, but I never imaged this kind of Ult Evo ever seeing the light of day.

    With the forest gala around, I’ll be hoping to land a second from my two free REM rolls, and perhaps a Verdandi as well. I can handle not having five Kaede, but I’d really like a third for Arena. I’ll be tossing money at the GFE REM when it hits US. JP sadly has zero Kaedes at the moment, but at least I have XiangMei over there.

    Like

  4. I hope they keep them in the skill rotations and tri-fruits or something easily farmable comes back. Don’t want to waste green jewels on her.
    First gotta roll more Kaedes anyways^^

    Like

Comments are closed.