Rank 900

img_2262

Rank 900 is an arbitrary milestone in PAD — the only real reward being the extra team slot — but it’s still important to me as an indicator of how much I’ve played. As someone that took a somewhat irrational pride in never grinding solely for rank, it’s somewhat fitting that I got the last rank in the dungeon best known for rank grinding in SUDR (although I do need the skill ups from there :^). It’s also fitting that it was done via co-op, something I was reluctant to embrace initially. However, I wanted to quickly hit 900 so I could put it behind me and give some things non-PAD to have a higher priority in my life, at least in the short term.

How this will affect my blogging, I’m not sure. I’m sure you’ve noticed that the post rate has gone down as of late, but most of that was due to the rank 900 grind. I theoretically have more time to write now as I want to lower my PAD play time, but I’m not sure what form that will take, if any. I’ve been thinking about it a lot the past couple of days, but I haven’t been able to reach an answer. I do have a few ideas for new post series, though.

24 thoughts on “Rank 900

  1. Congrats Setsu! Well deserved! Now time to become a casual haha and make more posts :P…

    Looking forward to the Miru post ..maybe..possibly..hopefully…

    Like

  2. Congrats Setsu! Thanks so much for sticking with us and posting! I look for ur posts daily and think its awesome! Im also looking forward for the Miru post if you plan to do one!

    Like

  3. Congrats on Rank 900! Are you planning on beating Arena 3 anytime soon, if you haven’t already beaten it?

    Like

      • Do heal cross damage shields count as player buffs, like Indra shields, damage enhances, etc? Zeus Dragon has a habit of clearing player buffs right before his 500% gravity.

        Like

        • To be honest, I don’t know and can’t test it myself. I’d assume not because the buff indicator appears on the health bar rather than the area in the top right where buffs usually go.

          Like

  4. Congratulations on 900!

    I hope you at least keep up the leader list post, its really helpful and I look forward to it every week.

    Like

  5. Congrats. SUDR is indeed awesome for ranking, drops, plusses (when on) etc.
    Especially with that cheese team posts somewhere else here with all the REM sasukes and hitsugayas inherited, although obviously super whaley.

    Like

      • Haha, yeah I believe it’s the best rank per stamina in the game, although I heard JP farms Devil Rush instead. Maybe because it’s faster and/or even more mindless with the right team?

        Like

        • Pretty mindless for sure. I also believe not many have access to a luxary Mzeus team, whereas they have access to Liu bei/zeus dios, cao cao, etc. There’s even a fully farmable zeus dios team that farms the dungeon pretty quickly and consistently(your worst fear would be poison skyfall but that’s it).

          Like

      • I guess if I rolled one I would play more, but since I can never get one, I have scaled my PAD play so I doubt I will ever get to rank 900(currently at 471)
        Congrats again, 900 is a huge accomplishment.

        Like

  6. Congratulation on the rank 900! I play three accounts in form of NA/JP/KR and all of them are over 500 ranks which is my best but I don’t think I ever reach rank 900 on any of them. In fact, I think I actually hit a wall now that all three of them reached rank 500 it will slow down a lot 😦 But again congrat on your milestone, only dedicated few can reach there~

    Like

    • It gets easier to hit 900 with every update, but yeah, it still does take a fair amount of dedication, though. Now those people that are above 950 (and 1000+ on JP)… that’s dedication.

      Like

Comments are closed.