Godfest Help Post: 7/16-7/17

Grading scale. The individual grade is a composite grade of all monsters in it relative to all other pantheons. The combined grade is a composite of all monsters in both pantheons relative to all other combinations of pantheons. Combined grades are not an average of the individual grades, but based on the normal distribution of all possible two-pantheon combinations.
Godfest: Japanese 1 & Indian 2 7/16, Egypt 1 & Archdemons 7/17
Day 1 Day 2
Japanese 1 Indian 2 Egypt 1 Archdemons
Individual B- B- A- B
Combined C+ B+
Individual B+ C C B+
Combined B- B-
Individual B C+ B B
Combined B- B

This is a help thread, so please feel free to ask questions on just about anything concerning the godfest or your teams, box and progress in general.

Please read the rules before posting, especially if this is your first time:

  • I will only take box questions that supply a PADherder. It makes it much, much easier for me to give good advice this way (you could say I can’t give good advice without the sorting options). Try PadListener to sync if you’re on Android (if it works for you), otherwise use this method.
  • Box/roll questions that don’t supply rank, IAP status and main teams will be ignored. Any other information you want to supply will only help.
  • Please check the FAQ after the break before asking a question. Questions that aren’t covered by the FAQ will be prioritized; questions that don’t may be ignored.
  • WordPress flags comments with multiple links. I still get the comment, I just have to approve it manually for it to show up on the site. So if your comment doesn’t show up, this might be the case. Ideally, only post a single link to your PADherder.
  • I generally reply on a first come, first serve basis, but if there’s a low hanging fruit I’ll address that first.
  • I will post a comment in bold red when I stop taking questions for the day or end the post altogether. Please look for and respect these cutoffs before posting! I’ll allow questions after the day 1 cutoff to queue up for the next day, but no new questions will be taken after the day 2 cutoff.
  • No new questions will be taken after the godfest ends. Questions asked in other posts may be ignored; please wait for the next godfest!
  • Follow-ups to existing questions will be taken as long as the post is still open for comments.
  • I’ll close the post for comments a few hours after the godfest ends.
  • Any comments breaking the rules will be removed without warning.


This is FAQ is a work in progress.

  • I’m rank 200 or lower and low- or non-IAP, should I roll for X god? – In general, no. Even if the RNG gods blessed you and you just need that one god to perfect your team, early on you should be focusing on accumulating stones and waiting for a high-value godfest. You want to accumulate value to increase the overall quality of your box so you have more team options in the future; not only is the meta always shifting, but there’s no single team in the game that can clear all content. The Player’s Choice Godfest is generally the best value early on, but normal godfests can be plenty good nowadays depending on the combination. Pantheons that have a wide variety of uses like the Heroes, Chinese and Three Kingdoms are great. Minimizing dupe chances should also be a high priority. Also, don’t underestimate the effect the current gala can have on your rolls and be sure to factor in the GFEs that are omitted or have reduced chance (i.e. you want to maximize your chances to roll DKali).
  • Which MP Dragon should I buy? – This image isn’t perfect, but sums it up nicely. Credit for the image goes to fether from the subreddit. If there’s ever an updated version, please point me toward it.
  • Why is X monster rated higher than Y monster? – The monster ratings aren’t there to be an accurate, authoritative resource on a card’s power, but are more used as a ballpark estimate to give a relative idea of how useful a given card or pantheon is which is used to help evaluate godfests.
  • Why is the overall rating not an average of the lead and sub ratings? – Long story short, when grades are given using the normal distribution, cards that are both good as leaders and subs get a boost while ones that are bad as both get penalized. This is because most cards in the game are usually only good at one role, not both.

Grading scale. Ratings are weighed in favor of endgame viability. Ratings try to take the latest JP updates into consideration. The overall grade is not an average and is based on the normal distribution of the combined lead and sub ratings.
Day 1, 7/16
Name Lead Sub Overall
Japanese 1
1726 - Awoken HinokagutsuchiKagutsuchi D B+ C-
2322 - Awoken OrochiOrochi B A B+
2323 - Awoken Susano no MikotoSusano B- B+ B
2324 - Awoken Amaterasu OhkamiAmaterasu B+ B+ B+
2325 - Awoken YomiYomi B+ B B+
Indian 2
2079 - Divine General of the Sun, KrishnaKrishna B+ D C+
3069 - 聖徳の麗女神・SarasvatiSarasvati A- B+ A-
2081 - Divine Creator of Order, VishnuVishnu B A- B+
2082 - Scholarly God of Fortune, GaneshaGanesha D B- D
2083 - Magic Hand Slayer Goddess, DurgaDurga B+ C+ B-

Orochi and maybe Susano are really the only Japanese 1 worth anything anymore. The rest are still useful, but not worth targeting specifically. To further deter rolling for them, they’re paired with Indian 2 who are possibly the worst pantheon in the game. There is hope for them, though. Sarasvati got a very nice uuevo which made her a great leader and surprisingly good sub. While it’s reasonable to believe the rest of the pantheon would get uuevos on a similar level, it’s hard to recommend rolling for them just on that assumption; there will be opportunities in to roll for them in the future when we know for sure what they got.

Grading scale. Ratings are weighed in favor of endgame viability. Ratings try to take the latest JP updates into consideration. The overall grade is not an average and is based on the normal distribution of the combined lead and sub ratings.
Day 2, 7/17
Name Lead Sub Overall
Egypt 1
2009 - Awoken HorusHorus B+ B B+
2010 - Awoken IsisIsis B+ B+ B+
2011 - Awoken BastetBastet A- C B
2012 - Awoken RaRa A C B
2013 - Awoken AnubisAnubis A B- B+
2503 - Explosive Demon Lord, BelialBelial B- B+ B
2504 - Resolved Demon Lord, AmonAmon C B+ B-
2505 - Awoken AstarothAstaroth A- B+ A-
2506 - King's Gaze Demon Lord, BaalBaal B- B+ B
2507 - Awoken Archdemon LuciferLucifer A B+ A

Egypt 1 will always be solid leaders, but outside Isis — and maybe Ra for his true damage — none of them are highly sought after.

Baal is possibly the best overall card in this godfest being an MZeus staple; only Orochi comes close in overall usefulness. Is it worth rolling specifically for him, though? Probably not, but if you’re looking to improve your MZeus team it’s worth considering a few rolls.

So, with the new GFEs and the beginning of the Legendary Hero gala exclusives, does that provide any incentive to roll? Probably not. Neither day is that great. Sherias roots and the other GFEs should be featured in the next few godfests on both days and it’s not like Napoleon is all that great even after the buffs.

41 thoughts on “Godfest Help Post: 7/16-7/17

  1. Once again looking to limit questions to about 15. I probably won’t be able to start answering questions until Friday night.

    Please remember to read the rules if you’re not familiar with them.


  2. Hey setsu! I’ll keep it short and simple this time.
    Rank: 429
    IAP: Less and less
    Main Teams: Ra Dragon, You Yu, Machines

    After countless attempts at Arena 3, I finally managed to beat it and acquire Hera Dragon. I have plenty of Dark Gods in my box, so I was thinking of making a Hera Dragon/Yomi Dragon team. What subs in my box are the most optimal for me to use/inherit on the team? Is it worth rolling in the Godfest to get more subs, like Eschamali, along with other potential leaders?


    • I’m assuming this is for solo play? It also depends on what dungeons you’re trying to tackle. There’s no one team that’s “most optimal” for anything; at best there’s an “optimal” team for a given dungeon.

      Although in general, I don’t really see any Yomi Dragon-based team being better than Ra Dragon or You Yu. If it’s just something you want to pursue for a change of pace or whatever, that’s cool then.

      Considering you have a good selection of gods in your box, if Eschamali is what you want you may as well chase after her. I mean, even if you don’t intend to IAP further, you still need to spend your stones on something. Although, to be honest, with the selection of killer awakenings expanding all the time, Escha’s damage boost become less and less relevant. So at some point she may only really be essential for her active.


  3. If NA gets the padx dungeons then ace bastet and ace horus should be available. Ace bastet is at least 1 tier above awoken bastet as a leader. Burst damage is 2-3x higher on ace bastet while maintaining a high potential for dmg without using an active.

    Ace horus becomes a much better sub and finally gives some leaders like kenshiro and set a much needed sub. Ace horus even subs onto the awoken horus team for more flaming chicken action.

    This is the twilight of the tank row meta. With the new 9.2 patch expected next week, the heart cross meta is in the ascendancy. Plan accordingly!


    • I think it’s fairly likely that we’ll get those uevos, but there’s no guarantee that we’ll actually get them. I mean, the DS game isn’t even slated for release in NA as far as I can tell (although, to be fair, there’s still a couple weeks until it’s released in Japan so maybe foreign markets will get an announcement later). Getting Mario Bros. Edition and the anime streaming in English makes me hopeful, but who really knows. So until we know more, I left those cards out of consideration as far as ratings.

      But yeah, they’re really nice and hopefully we do get them.


  4. Hey Setsu thanks so much for doing this!

    IAP: None
    Main Teams: Vishnu

    I am hitting a wall with Vishnu, and I don’t know where to go from there. I don’t know what teams to work towards with what I have. Please give any advice you see fit.

    Thanks so much!


      • Yeah, Vishnu isn’t the greatest leader (although that may change with his uuevo).

        Just looking at your box, it looks like you really have no choice but to stay in wood as that’s where the majority of your good cards are. Of those cards, you really only have a few leader choices: Freyja, Astaroth, Liu Bei, and maybe Perseus. I only mention Perseus because the other three all have to be in their Awoken forms to be relevant leaders and I’m not sure if you have access to those materials.

        If can get the mats, then Freyja is probably the easiest to build a team for as you can pair with a friend Sylvie and put all your best row subs on the team (GValk, Perseus, etc).

        Liu Bei might be the best choice long term. While he’s not considered an elite solo leader, he’s still very good and should get you pretty far in the game. He really shines in co-op, though, so if that’s of any interest for you I’d definitely recommend prioritizing him.

        Astaroth might be the strongest of your potential leads, but is also the hardest to make a team for considering her leader skill restriction. That being said, you have some decent options in GValk, Meimei (evoed to her devil form), Kushinadahime, and Freyja (awoken). However, missing a key sub in Michael really hurts. I’d probably only look into this team once you get one of the previous two up and running; I think you want a stable team first, but since there’s a lot of crossover you should be able to eventually make this team too.

        You also have decent water cards, but won’t have a good leader for them until uuevo Sarasvati hits NA. Filling the team with Alrescha (who should get a uuevo soon), Mori, Karin, and Nut is the beginning of a decent team.

        Your PADherder is lacking any info on skill ups and +eggs. That would also play a role in deciding where to go in the future.

        Anyways, once you choose a team that you’d like to focus on in the future, I can give you more detailed advice


        • Thank you so much! I have only been playing PAD here and there with no real focus on plus eggs or skill ups so thats why. I just found your blog and I am very grateful for you doing this. Thanks so much for the advice. I’ll work on those things and be back next time. Thanks again.


  5. * **Region**: NA
    * **Box**: http://imgur.com/xSFx2B4
    * **Hardest Dungeon Cleared**: Tower to the Sky, Door to Heaven
    * **Current team(s)**: http://imgur.com/50nPCm1
    * **Team Cost**: 101/136
    * **IAP status**: Non-IAP
    * **Help me with**: If I should roll, this is my 2nd fest. I would really like to make functional team with my D. Metaton I have 41 stones I can actually squeeze out 9 more if I do all maps with team challenge. Since my box is so sparse anything could help me right?


    • For new accounts, it’s difficult to balance between knowing when to hold stones for a better opportunity and when to spend them now “suboptimally” if only for the chance to acquire cards to work on immediately.

      I actually think day 2 is a fine day to roll. There’s really not much help for your DMeta there, but all of the Egypt 1 leaders are great (except maybe Anubis depending on your skill, but he also goes well with DMeta). The Archdemons probably won’t help you immediately, but are still pretty good in their own right.

      However, if you’re really set on using DMeta, I’d probably wait for a godfest with better dark cards.


      • Hi thank you for your advice. I rolled x2 Times And I have gotten Red Odin and Avalon Drake, I plan to roll on 2nd day too, If I roll bad twice I’ll run away and wait for next opportunity🙂 . What do you think does having these 2 monsters in my box change anything? should I look for something specifically for them?

        My updated box for reference (also rolled like x40 pal eggs to get Metaton subs ):

        Thanks in advance❤


        • Those were two pretty nice pulls, but they don’t really change anything.

          If you plan on asking for box help in the future please make a PADherder like everyone else. I let it slide this time because your box is so small.


  6. Hey Setsu! Thanks so much for your help in the last PCGF. I caved and decided to get a pack of stones. I got a bunch of new REM monsters, and would like some new team advice. Don’t think I’ll roll this godfest.

    Rank: 302
    IAP: only light for PCGF and special deals (besides those, no IAP)
    MP: slowly saving up. nowhere near a MP dragon.
    Main Teams: I&I/Ryune, Parvati, Thoria

    Help with: I just got A. DQXQ. Can you help me see with my new monsters if I could tweak my current teams, and build one with DQXQ?

    PADherder: https://www.padherder.com/user/chocolatnoire/monsters/#31,0,31,8191,268435455,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;boxfav,0

    newer and more noteworthy REMs: Cloud, 3 uriels, ilm, Lkali, 2nd Gadius, 2 pollux, 2nd I&I, A DQXQ, izanagi, A. Isis, Ryune, Indra, Raphael, Sun Wukong,


    • Generally, the most difficult part of making a DQXQ team is finding a way to cover wood and/or dark. You can get by not having both of them but you definitely need one or the other. The best options you have right now are probably LValk for wood and Izanagi for dark. Izanagi isn’t all that great, so I’d probably just run a team without dark coverage. Something farmable like Defoud or Sonia Gran wouldn’t be the worst, but aren’t exactly exciting either.

      However, in the future you’ll have a couple more options: Awoken Indra to cover wood and Pollux’s dark split uevo. Indra might be overkill in most situations, especially if you’re running Raphael, but Pollux should slot in quite nicely.

      As for the other slots, I think Raphael is an easy include to cover fire. I also like Wukong since the team really lacks time extends, at least until Indra. When you think about it that way, maybe Indra is simply worth running, with or without Raphael. It’s not like your subs have to have rows and DQXQ should do enough damage in most situations anyways. If you decide to swap out Raph for some dungeons, you can put in the other Pollux or an LKali to cover fire. Lastly, Venus is a consideration as a skill inheritance base.


      • Thanks for the quick reply! So I’ll try to get ready for Pollux split uevo, Awoken Indra, and Raphael.
        Can you help me take a look at my newer I&I team? Now it’s I&I, Andromeda, Ryune, A. Orochi, Amon. And do you think an A. Pandora team would be worth building up for the future?


        • I’d strongly consider running Sumire over Orochi outside of dungeons where you don’t need the delay. Just having another heartmaker on a tank team makes it that much more reliable and you can’t always use a delay to get out of the same situations. Also, if you weren’t doing so already, I’d consider inheriting your Urd on something as you can pair her board change with Andromeda’s orb change.

          At this point you don’t really have enough for a Pandora team. I probably wouldn’t allocate any resources there if it means taking them away from your other teams.


      • Also, thanks for the suggestion to go with I&I. Since then I’ve been able to clear more content.🙂


    • What exactly are you looking to roll for in either day? I can’t really say either day is of an immediate help to you, nor is either particularly good value-wise. Is there any reason why you want to roll now? Understanding that would allow me to help you better.

      Not knowing your reasoning, I’d say it’s not worth rolling either day.


    • If you feel like you have enough to work with right now, I’d avoid rolling in this godfest as it’s rather poor. The only way I’d roll is if you feel like you need more things to work on. However, I think just running Pandora with Eschamali and whatever random farmable orb changers is enough to work with until a better opportunity presents itself.


  7. Hi Setsu! As usual, thank you so much for doing this🙂

    Rank: 251
    ID: 352,701,442
    MP: 186k
    IAP: Sometimes.

    Main teams:
    Yuna: Kali, SunQuan, LValk, Aamir
    AHaku: DDHaku, DrawnJoker, Echidna, DVamp
    Working on Pandora (trying to get materials for Awoken), AShiva, and would like a water team

    You gave me some great advice during PCGF, so I rolled to get more gods and see where that took me. The suggestion to focus on Yuna as a beginner lead has also helped me clear a lot of more content, including reliably clearing many more descends.

    I’m now having trouble knowing where to focus – I haven’t been successful in clearing Surtr Descended for APandora (hoping AShiva team will clear it next time it’s up), not sure if I should save MP and if so, for which card.

    This godfest tempts me due to Amaterasu (as a farming lead), Sarasvati (uuevo), Bastet, and Astaroth (to improve wood box). I also would like some of the GFEs that I am missing, mostly Kaede, Blonia, Zuoh, and Eschamali.

    Is the value there for me in this godfest or should I skip?


    • I’m not exactly sure what is preventing your Yuna team from clearing Surtr, but you should have the tools to clear it. You can try hitting up co-op to make it easier, too. Getting an Awoken Pandora is probably worth that effort.

      None of those seem like good reasons to roll in this godfest. I guess maybe rolling for 6-stars like Kaede or Eschamali is reason enough if you have the money to do so, but outside that I wouldn’t roll in either day. Maybe for Baal if you wanted to get into co-op. Overall, though, it looks like you have more than enough to work with right now that those stones would probably be better spent on hypermaxing some of your cards.


      • Thanks for the help! Just a clarification – Baal was one of my first ever REM pulls, and I’ve never found much use for him (he’s only evolved to Haughty Demon Lord). Why is he so good in co-op? What team specifically requires him?


        • He’s probably be best all-around SI base for MZeus teams, making him one of the most sought after pantheon gods in the game (maybe after like Raphael and Orochi). There’s no single reason why he’s good in co-op, but a combination of many things: 2 skill boosts (very important for co-op), 3 rows, bind immunity, light element to fit on MZeus, short enough active to serve as an SI base, and, probably most importantly, the multi boost. With 1826 ATK and a multi boost, he does quite a bit of damage.


  8. rank: 178
    non- IAP
    padherder: https://www.padherder.com/user/SweedishBerries/monsters/#31,0,31,8191,268435455,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;default,0
    main team: Awoken Bastet, Kushi, Awoken Ra, Pandora

    Hi setsu I recently got Awoken Ra and I&I. As of right now I’m not sure if i should look to improve my bastet/kushi team or Awoken Pandora or my Awoken Ra team. I was wondering what your opinion is and which team would be more ideal for my box and the current meta. Also I was wondering if I should pull on day 1 or day 2 or at all for this weekends godfest to help achieve those teams. Thank you so much Setsu for all your hard work!


    • i would reccomend day two if your looking for a Ra team. A Isis and Light Kali will solidify your team. Ra/Lkali/Dkali/Isis/LValk is the general Ra setup.


    • Both days are pretty miserable. Considering that Awoken Ra is probably you best option going forward, LKali is one of your highest priorities to obtain, but she’s only 3x on day 2 which is not that great of a day. You’re not really in the market for a leader and that’s all that day really has to offer. Yes, Isis is an important piece for Ra teams, but she in herself isn’t worth rolling for considering all the other garbage you’d be risking. I’d save your stones and wait for something better.


  9. Hey Setsu, Thanks again in advance. Hopefully I’m okay for the day 2 questions! I’m helping out a friend here-

    Non IAP, rank 255, 130 stones.


    Main team BY FAR:
    Skuld Skuld Arochi AIsis Blonia Friend Skuld
    (at the 4x gfe a while back rolled Skuld, skuld, kali, blonia 4 rolls in a row. Can’t complain there)

    Secondary team:
    Gadius Uriel Markab Shiva Chibi Rodin Friend shivadra or urd
    Just rolled phoenix so I have mats for AShiva.

    Last team sitting in my box but haven’t touched much
    Saria Kali Kali Kali Dxdq

    The skuld team is strong enough and with AIsis can run most descends without a lot of prep since it can heal out or unbind to deal with most issues. Looking to take on the rogue descends and harder new content.

    Would you recommend rolling this godfest or waiting for a future pairing? If so, which one? The next PCGF seems so far away that I imagine rolling earlier would enable more content rather than sitting on skuld’s back for another 4-5 months. My general sense is that the box is not deep so rolling for value is fine.


    • Yes, your logic about when to roll is sound. Anyone that says to hold off for the PCGF when it’s several months away is giving poor advice; at the very least it’s lazy and incomplete advice. That being said, I’m not sure this godfest is a good one to roll for anyways. I mean, it’s not like it’s bad, but most people can usually do better. There’s also some upside in waiting a bit and seeing if we get any special godfests like JP has been getting (more 4x, 5x GFE, GFE-only, etc).

      As for which pantheons to look for, I’ve always been a huge fan of the Heroes. They’re especially attractive now that Wukong can sub on Miru. Yamato is good on Gadius and I’m sure you could find a use for Andromeda on Skuld. Perseus is also a nice complement to Dios-based co-op teams and Pandora is as great as always. I’ve also really come to like Greek 2 for their power and flexibility combination. Constellation 1 is also quite good now with their uuevos. Archangels have always been solid since their uuevos, but getting Raphael is very important nowadays. These are the pantheons I’d try to target for value.

      For your Skuld team, I’d strongly considering making some You Yu friends. At the very least pairing with him will give you a different way to attack dungeons when you need it.


  10. Dear Setsu,

    As always, thank you for your posts and for answering our questions.
    I wanted to ask you about buying an MP monster, if it’s worth it for me. I keep playing Panda and FALuci, and they work well for most of the content I try to beat, but sometimes think of MechZeus and I don’t know whether I should try or just look for a carry…

    I’m not interested in any MP dragon that won’t make a big difference compared to my current teams (so I discarded Yomidra long ago), but in an MP card that may take me a step further. Given that I still haven’t landed a second DKali, I don’t think of Radra (unless I wait and get both Radra and Ragdra, but who knows when I’ll have the MP for both). I basically wanted to ask you whether I should go for You Yu or wait and pair my Skuld with a YY instead for survivability and sparing MP.

    NA, rank 456, little IAP, 347k MP, https://www.padherder.com/user/anderle/ , I cleared some mythical+s in coop.

    Thanks a lot!


    • If you can get one, I’d highly recommend getting an MZeus carry. Having one just makes life so much easier. I don’t really know what’s going on with that anymore, but it looks like some people on the subreddit do it for free (don’t quote me on that, though).

      The MP cards are pretty bad right now. The only ones I’d consider true endgame leads are Ra Dragon and Xiang Mei, but they have long been supplanted as the top leads in the game. I don’t really know much about You Yu so I can’t really give good advice there. It seems like he’s limited in what he can do, but the things he does do, he does extremely well. I’d heard of good results with him in co-op.

      Instead of looking at MP cards, maybe give Miru some consideration?


      • Dear Setsu,

        Thanks a lot for your reply.

        I’m actually preparing for Miru, although I wasn’t lucky in the June Bride REM (more than a pack for no big light drops, two Ras though). I have the materials for the first Uevo, and I’m slowly collecting the materials for the UUevo. I know I’ll probably use ADQXQ and both Wukongs, but I don’t about the fourth sub (Bride Sopdet for the hearts, Bride Izanami for the OEs, Ars Nova?). Any recommendation to that end?


  11. I closing this thread to new comments. I need to dedicate my time to farming Dios skill ups before it rotates out. As always, follow up questions are welcome until the thread is closed for comments.


Comments are closed.