Godfest Help Post: 7/31-8/1

This is a general help thread, so please feel free to ask questions on just about anything. Questions don’t have to be limited to the godfest and can include topics such as your teams, box and progress in general.

The main question seems to be “is this godfest actually good?” followed by “should I wait for the GFE-only REM?”. As with most things in PAD, there’s no single answer for everyone nor will we ever know exact pull rates (there’s data out there, but who knows if GungHo manipulates the rates from event to event), but “5x” might not be as good as it sounds. There are fewer GFEs in the machine since non-featured ones are omitted completely, but a standard godfest has the featured GFEs at 3x rates meaning you’re getting maybe a 2x better chance of getting a GFE. To put it another way, you’re basically trading the boosted rates for whatever the featured pantheons would be for more GFEs instead. Whether that’s good for you or not depends on your situation, but don’t just let that fancy 5x label make you think the overall rates of relevant rolls somehow got amazingly better.

The way I see it, since this will probably be the highest rates we get per GFE for quite a while, it will be worth it for a veteran to roll if their box is well stocked and all they need is that specific set of GFEs; 6-stars in particular. I’d imagine Kaede would be high on the list for many. Carat and Barbarossa from the water gala might also be tempting prizes (although one can only hope we get a Director’s Carnival at some point). For others, you’ll have to weigh how much these GFEs really mean to you and your box.

As for the GFE-only REM, there’s no guarantee that NA will ever get it. So one can only guess whether it’s worth waiting for it or not. It’s been two months since JP got it so unless it’s severely delayed like something like the 10x MP event was, things don’t look good. I’m also not sure how new GFEs being released will affect the chances of us getting it (Gremory and Ronove should hit NA in about a month). There’s also the question of how good this machine is anyways; I suggest you do some research on that, too, as it may also not be as good for you as you might think. Regarding this machine, your guess is as good as mine.

Please read the rules before posting, especially if this is your first time:

  • I will only take box questions that supply a PADherder. It makes it much, much easier for me to give good advice this way (you could say I can’t give good advice without the sorting options). Try PadListener to sync if you’re on Android (if it works for you), otherwise use this method.
  • Box/roll questions that don’t supply rank, IAP status and main teams will be ignored. Any other information you want to supply will only help.
  • Please check the FAQ after the break before asking a question. Questions that aren’t covered by the FAQ will be prioritized; questions that don’t may be ignored.
  • WordPress flags comments with multiple links. I still get the comment, I just have to approve it manually for it to show up on the site. So if your comment doesn’t show up, this might be the case. Ideally, only post a single link to your PADherder.
  • I generally reply on a first come, first serve basis, but if there’s a low hanging fruit I’ll address that first.
  • I will post a comment in bold red when I stop taking questions for the day or end the post altogether. Please look for and respect these cutoffs before posting! I’ll allow questions after the day 1 cutoff to queue up for the next day, but no new questions will be taken after the day 2 cutoff.
  • No new questions will be taken after the godfest ends. Questions asked in other posts may be ignored; please wait for the next godfest!
  • Follow-ups to existing questions will be taken as long as the post is still open for comments.
  • I’ll close the post for comments a few hours after the godfest ends.
  • Any comments breaking the rules will be removed without warning.


This is FAQ is a work in progress.

  • I’m rank 200 or lower and low- or non-IAP, should I roll for X god? – In general, no. Even if the RNG gods blessed you and you just need that one god to perfect your team, early on you should be focusing on accumulating stones and waiting for a high-value godfest. You want to accumulate value to increase the overall quality of your box so you have more team options in the future; not only is the meta always shifting, but there’s no single team in the game that can clear all content. The Player’s Choice Godfest is generally the best value early on, but normal godfests can be plenty good nowadays depending on the combination. Pantheons that have a wide variety of uses like the Heroes, Chinese and Three Kingdoms are great. Minimizing dupe chances should also be a high priority. Also, don’t underestimate the effect the current gala can have on your rolls and be sure to factor in the GFEs that are omitted or have reduced chance (i.e. you want to maximize your chances to roll DKali).
  • Which MP Dragon should I buy? – This image isn’t perfect, but sums it up nicely. Credit for the image goes to fether from the subreddit. If there’s ever an updated version, please point me toward it.
  • Why is X monster rated higher than Y monster? – The monster ratings aren’t there to be an accurate, authoritative resource on a card’s power, but are more used as a ballpark estimate to give a relative idea of how useful a given card or pantheon is which is used to help evaluate godfests.
  • Why is the overall rating not an average of the lead and sub ratings? – Long story short, when grades are given using the normal distribution, cards that are both good as leaders and subs get a boost while ones that are bad as both get penalized. This is because most cards in the game are usually only good at one role, not both.

70 thoughts on “Godfest Help Post: 7/31-8/1

    • Pandora team is your best bet. But even then you’re still going to need a strong partner to help you out.


    • Without a carry? Does this mean you want to solo it or just co-op without being a stiff? I don’t think you can solo it. Even a carry would be pretty rough. The damage and/or tank requirements are pretty high in the dungeon and none of your teams are particularly proficient at either. I think, like foxwaffles already said, your best bet is Pandora and finding a strong partner to supply the utility and damage you’ll need in the dungeon.


  1. Hey not sure if its worth it for me to pull in this godfest. The team I primarily used is pandora/zuoh/akechi/loki/flex and I’ve been working on making a sumire team consisting of sumire/sumire/andro/isis/c.paulina. Other boxes are not as developed or at least I’m too dumb to see it and I’m not sure if pulling in this godfest would help them out.
    Heres my box.


    • I’d say just as a rule of thumb, if there isn’t a specific 6-star you’re aiming for then this godfest isn’t worth it.

      To expand, considering the two teams you listed, there really isn’t much here for you. You already have Zuoh for Pandora. Another Sumire would be nice, but not a requirement for the team especially since your other subs are pretty good. I don’t really see any other teams in your box. Maybe Awoken Cao Cao, but he doesn’t really benefit from any GFEs (I mean ROdins are always nice in fire, but are simply an extreme luxury and not really all that useful or practical).

      From a higher level, I think there’s still plenty of pantheon godfests that would net you more value. So personally, I’d save my stones.


    • IDK, how big of a difference is there between Miru and Sumire. since I did not spent a huge amount of time with them, I am not sure here.


    • You’re pretty far from a great team for either, but you’re a lot closer with Myr. For Sumire, your only good heartmaker is that single Sumire. For Myr, you have DQXQ and 2x Saria. But like you said, Myr skill ups might be a pain for you. Hopefully you can find some people in the same situation as you and co-op with them. Since it’s a coin dungeon, you can take your time farming skill ups.

      I think Myr is generally better than Sumire with suboptimal subs. This is mainly because Myr leads give you 8 seconds of total movement time by themselves where Sumire will struggle to reach that amount without dupes. Myr is also bind immune and generally has a higher damage ceiling (but Sumire has better damage control). I’d recommend biting the bullet and skilling up that Myr.

      I probably wouldn’t roll in this godfest. I mean, what are you really aiming for? I guess if you really, really want to run Sumire, then maybe I could see it.


      • Thank you so much for your assistance.
        I was wondering if I don’t have all the June bridge thing. What is the ideal team for Myr at this point.
        Would Dup Myr work?


        • I’m not a fan of the term “ideal team” as your team comp depends on the dungeon you’re currently running. However, any orb change that makes lights and hearts is obviously the highest priority (Wukong, DQXQ, Saria, Apoc, etc). I wouldn’t recommend dupe Myrs since she doesn’t really bring much to the table as a sub.


  2. Hi Setsu,


    Sorry for the somewhat basic padherder, it’s quite hard to update and keep it updated.

    Rank 274
    Haven’t IAP’d since my first pack that I bought when I was in Rank 100.
    I can clear most dungeons with Lucifer, though I haven’t tried many of the harder ones like Arena (Would I be capable?).

    I just got Myr and have her almost maxed out. The only things I’m missing are Zera and whatever else I need to evolve like verche. Would you say that I would have more success with Myr than with my current teams (Lucifer & ADQXQ)? At first glance she feels quite strong. Any recommendations?

    Aside from that where do you think I should be focusing on these days? I’ve been feeling quite adrift lately so Myr was a fun project that is soon coming to an end. Would it be worth it to attempt to roll in this coming godfest?


    • I’d recommend using PadHerder Proxy to sync. I believe there is a version of PadListener that works now, too, if you’re on Android.

      Yes, I think Lucifer is capable of clearing Arena 1. I’m not sure if you could put it on farm status with your current team, but you should still have a good chance once everything is hypermax. I would highly recommend looking into getting Awoken Indra when it’s released on NA for the damage enhance you’ll likely need to deal with the Kalis.

      Yes, I think Myr is probably the best bet for you and the vast majority of players going forward. Just the ability to make a 75% damage shield every turn should keep her relevant for a very long time. Your orb changers are lacking a bit of synergy, but 2x DQXQ and Wukong isn’t a bad place to start a team.

      Outside that, I’d probably focus on making some type of co-op farming team. Not sure if that’s your thing or not, but it really does make life a lot easier. I’d try to find some way to get an MHera or MZeus.

      Whether you roll in this godfest is really up to what you want to do in the future. There are pieces for both Lucifer and Myr (and I guess DQXQ, too), but I’m not sure if it’s really worth pursuing them. So a bigger factor would be whether you want to land any of the 6-stars for any reason.


  3. Rank: 271
    Main Teams: A.Luci, Yomi D., A. I&I
    IAP: One pack last PCGF

    Hi Setsu, I was wondering if you could give me some direction for my new Miru team. Obviously my primary goal would be to evo her, but in terms of the teambuild, I’m unsure; namely with the usage of my 3 unevoed DQXQ’s. Other that that, the teams I’m currently running can beat most, if not all content with ease. Thanks for any advice and stay awesome🙂



    • would also like any advice on how to improve any of my current teams:

      A.Luci – A.Haku – Akechi – UUEvo Panda – Yomi D.
      Yomi D. – A.Haku – Akechi – UUEvo Panda – D.Iza
      A.I&I – UUEvo Andro – A.Karin – Hatsume – Mori


      • For Luci, I’d probably raise your Hanzo. His killers are amazing and he combos with Haku’s board change.

        For Yomi Dragon, I’d suggest raising your Castor in preparation for his new uevo. I’d considering running him or something else over DIza anyways. There might be places were you need her, but in most cases you probably won’t or can overcome the same obstacle by pairing with Hera Dragon.

        Outside your box, for those two teams Eschamali would obviously be your biggest upgrade. Zuoh would also be a nice option.

        I think your I&I team looks pretty solid.


    • I’d definitely run Apoc. He’s just a good all around sub and his board change can combo with DQXQ for your burst turn. His skill up dungeon should come back in the coin dungeons in a few weeks or so. I’d probably also run Wukong over a DQXQ to avoid possible orb fatigue. Ariel, June Izanami and Fuma Kotaro are all possibilities for SI bases. I’d also consider either making Myr friends with a bind clear inherited on her or raising your Snow White for the same purpose. Ra and Orochi will also be useful inherits.


  4. Hi Setsu, first wanted to say thanks for taking the time to do all this. It’s really appreciated.


    Rank: 240
    Main Team: ADQXQ
    IAP: $100-200 per year depending on godfests

    I recently got started playing again and am a bit lost on what I should be doing. I am wondering what would be the best way for me to start progressing towards end game content, which teams/gods I should be focusing on, which gods I should be looking out for in upcoming godfests, and in general what I should be doing. I feel like I am wasting a lot of time on stuff that isn’t getting me towards end game.

    Thanks again for your time,


      • Well a good start would be identifying what your goals are and what types of teams will achieve them.

        If you’re looking to just progress as fast as possible, then you need to identify which teams will get you there the fastest. Or maybe you just want to have fun with a particular playstyle? Maybe co-op is your thing?

        Well, after giving your box a quick look over, I feel like going ahead and developing your light cards should hit most of your preferences no matter what they are. Running DQXQ is a great start as they’re great leads and many of their subs can make the easy transition to other teams. The main two being Myr and MZeus, both farmable. June Gadius, DQXQ and Wukong are an extremely strong core for Myr. 2x Baal and Wukong are an extremely strong core for MZeus. Suffice to say, this is the route I’d strongly recommend; the specifics being tailored to how you want to play the game.

        As for other teams, I&I-Ryune looks quite strong. Hermes, BSonia, Gabriel, and Hatsume represent and extremely strong sub pool. However, traditional tank teams have lost their luster due to the new heart-cross leads and the grindy playstyle doesn’t seem worth it when there are better options nowadays.

        The last option might be Pandora, but it’s much weaker than the other two. Haku + Hanzo is a strong core, but filling in the rest of the team with Persephone and Anubis isn’t all that appealing.

        If you have a preferred path, or just had a preference I didn’t cover, let me know and I can give further advice based on that.


        • Thanks for the detailed and well thought out reply.🙂

          My goal at the moment is developing teams to be able to do the harder end-game content like arenas, rogues, and descends. Preferably farm them. I think I need a lot more plusses and skill ups for that.

          I am not opposed to co-op but haven’t really developed a good co-op team yet. Do you recommend working on Liu Bei first or MZeus first for a co-op team?


          • If you’re going to go all in on co-op, both are almost requirements for your arsenal.

            MZeus pros: Can reuse many of your light resources. Also is also powerful/flexible enough to run subs of different colors.
            MZeus cons: Can be difficult to obtain if you can’t find a carry. 100% HP requirement for leader skill requires many niche subs to farm effectively, most notably Raphael and Orochi.

            Liu Bei pros: Team almost always consists of three farmable subs: 3x Zeus Dios. Can help you farm Myr skill ups should you pursue that team.
            Liu Bei cons: No overlap with solo cards. Zeus Dios can be aggravating to skill up.

            If you’re going to go ahead with your light box, I think you should keep MZeus in mind even if you don’t fully commit to it at first. At worst you can just throw your light subs on the team and that should be sufficient for most things, then if you want to dive deeper you can start developing specialty subs.

            I personally love Liu Bei, but as an IAP player, getting his skill ups weren’t much of a chore. His biggest positive is being one of the best teams to farm Myr skill ups.


  5. Disappointed that water carnival gets put w this GF but screw it I rolling cuz I need another Kaede


  6. Rank 439, non-IAP, 118 stones.

    Main teams:
    Dark: APanda, Haku, Akechi, APerseph, Hanzo
    Red: AShiva, Hino, Cao, Freyr, Urd (often I will lead with Urd instead for mid-game content)
    Coop: MZeus + whatever we need (most comfortable with dark and reds, although I run w/ blues a bit)

    Other team possibilities:
    Green: I just uevo’d Kaede so I could run w/ some combo of Verd, Marine Rider, Satsuki, GZL, etc. but from what I hear ideally I’d have three (!!!) of Kaede.
    Blue: A few decent pieces including SQ and Orochi and I&I
    Light: a few pieces but nothing cohesive

    I’m leaning towards rolling this weekend. What day(s) do you think would be best for me? Any added advice on team composition (maybe goemon push button team?) and/or target cards would also be much appreciated. Thanks!


    • If you’re going to roll this weekend, what exactly are you rolling for? Another Kaede? Zuoh for Pandora? Outside that, I don’t see much help for your current teams. Is there any other reason why you want to roll?

      Button teams are pretty straight forward.
      – Level, skill up and ATK max your 2x ROdins.
      – Level 1x uevo Goemon, preferrably 2x. Skill ups preferred, but you can get away with it depending on the dungeon and how many skill boosts your partner can provide. +eggs also preferred, but not as necessary compared to ROdin.
      – Skill up at least 2x Tengu. Skill these up so unskilled Awoken Ra = 15 turns cooldown = same as ROdin
      – Yamato already done, but +eggs are always nice.
      – For things that can’t be nuked, inheriting a Laila on something can be a good option.

      Actual team make up will depend on the dungeon, but those are the basic pieces.

      For the future, I would consider pursuing Ronove instead of Kaede. Not that a 5-star GFE is “easy” to get, but it’s certainly much easier than getting 6-star dupes. Then you can slap Kaede onto his team and then farm a Linthia and Ragnarok Dragon (I farmed MP on my non-IAP alt for a Xmas RSonia so I can attest to this being quite reasonable to do, especially at your rank where you can run co-op Zaerog Mythical Plus continuously until the low 500s). Maybe a Gainaut, too, depending what you need for color coverage. Of course, this is all highly speculative since you actually need to get a Ronove first, but it’s something to keep in mind.

      The other option is to target possible Myr subs, which is probably the safer bet compared to Ronove since you can just farm Myr instead of being at the mercy of RNG. I’d target a good godfest with an overlapping light gala. Three Kingdoms for DQXQ seems like a good place to start and getting a Liu Bei would be an added bonus.

      As for what’s in your box, I’d consider converting your Shiva pieces into Awoken Cao Cao pieces. Farming a Scarlet would be a good idea for that team.


      • Hi Setsu. Many thanks for the detailed response and for the tips! To answer your question, I was thinking about rolling primarily in the hopes of getting a Zuoh or Panda as you mentioned, but also to boost up my blues. I run coop with a friend who has a lot of blue pieces so with the blue gala I was hoping to find pieces to work better with his team. Finally, what do you mean about converting my shiva pieces? Basically going rows instead of tpa? Thanks!!!


        • Yeah, I wouldn’t let the gala influence your decision too much. It’s a nice bonus, but even when the rates were better it was questionable to rely on that for value. Maybe you can hedge your bets and limit yourself to only a few rolls and see what you get.

          I didn’t really mean anything by saying converting, I really just meant that your current Shiva subs should be able to make an easy transition to an Awoken Cao Cao team and for the most part be more effective.


          • Hi Setsu, as you suggested I hedged my bets and made only a few rolls. I ended up with Mori, grape dragon 2, leonis 3, goetia 2, kurone 4, Beast rider 2, urd 2, fire dragon swordsman 2, Karin 2, wee jas, and Saria. Of these I’m most happy with Mori, wee jas, and saria. I’ll probably sell or fuse most of the others unless you think they are worth keeping (system kurone team ftw haha!)

            Currently I don’t think these additions change anything with respect to my main teams but if you think there’s anything new and fun please let me know. For the near future I plan to get Myr and skill/level up my Scarlet. I don’t have DQXQ but perhaps I could still put together a good team? Another option is to start farming MP (currently at only 122k) but frankly I don’t see the point of MP for non-IAP folks like myself. It takes so long to get enough MP that power creep naturally overtakes any MP monster (e.g. Myr is now same leader ranking as RaDra and XM). If I’m wrong on this please let me know.

            As far as goals go I’m not very specific but I’d like to be able to eventually solo Mythical Plus and also improve my coop power. Thanks!



            • RIP your rolls. Outside what you mentioned, I’d keep the Karin, Leonis and Urd. You can always sell them later if you need to.

              Yeah I don’t really think that changes anything. At least with the Saria you can begin to cobble together a Myr team along with Wukong. Too bad that Wee Jas was wood.

              As for farming MP, I’ve farmed 300k MP on my NA alt in the past 2-3 weeks and I haven’t even farmed that hard nor used a single stone. It might be more difficult and take longer for you if you don’t have a specialized farming team, but it’s more than possible. You can continuously co-op farm Zaerog until the low 500s so you don’t even have to use stones until much later. I now farm it super efficiently with Liu Bei, but I farmed over 150k MP with a ghetto MZeus team so you should be able to do so as well. Scarlet is also totally doable — and you said you wanted the skill ups anyways — but since the EXP/stam isn’t quite as good, you can’t run it continuously for as long. If you can’t commit to the farming, I get it, but just know that it’s a lot easier than you might think.

              Also, don’t limit yourself to just the regular MP cards, if there’s a seasonal or collab MP card that you think will, help you, you might as well get it. I bought Xmas Sonia on my alt and she’s performed exceptionally well even if it’s only for SI. Buying SDRs is also a legit use for farmed MP (although I think buying an actual card is still better).


  7. Rank 445
    Main Teams: You Yu, Ra Dra, Hera/Yomi Dra, Machines
    Just got $5000 for my birthday. No end to the IAP train in sight😦

    My main goals in terms of GFEs are an Ilm for MZeus and Eschamali for Hera Dragon. That said, is there anything merit of rolling for in Day 1? I’m only wondering because I’m not sure if Badpy will be in the next MP rotation or not, and I want MP to purchase them so my Dark box can be fully skilled up.


      • Happy Birthday🙂

        Day 1 is pretty trash, tbh, with none of the unique rolls being particularly good except DKali. I’d avoid rolling as much as possible, but you gotta do what you gotta do, I guess. I actually don’t know how the MP rotations work. It almost certainly won’t have Badpys unless there’s a special event.


        • Welp, just rolled a pack. Got 6 silvers in a row and then Sherias Roots. Any team recommendations for him from my box?


          • The team pretty much builds itself. Orochi, Ragnarok Dragon, DKali. Awoken Indra when he comes out. Adjust the subs as necessary for the dungeon you’re in.


            • Sweet. Thanks for the advice. One more question: should I wait until I roll another Indra or should I re-evolve the one I have now? It’s at +297, but it’s also max skilled for its current skill and inherited on Yomi Dragon to fit with my Ra Dragon team, and I’m trying to save all my Shynpy that I don’t have for Roots/Zeus Dragon/MZeus #2.


  8. Rank 311
    Main Team: Awoken Ra, Awoken Panda

    Thank you for doing this. You helped me once before months ago and I’d love for some more insight on my box as well as where I should go from here.

    Currently I’m not having much trouble clearing end content – that is up until we get to the purple labeled dungeons in the special dungeons. I still want an MP monster and at this point I have approximately 270k.

    Previously i was gunning for Ra Dragon with a Yomi Dragon slightly behind in terms of what I wanted. But all these new additions (as well as the chart) kind of throw me off in terms of what would be the most suitable course for me to take.

    I say Ra Dragon because I enjoy using Awoken Ra, and Yomi Dragon because it would seem have the subs for that and I’d love to get into that combo scene. Awoken Panda is also really fun for me.

    Would you have any suggestions in terms of the MP gentleman or MP dragons for me and which day I should pull? I’m lacking eschamali and another DKali for either RaDra or YomiDra but they’re on different days and I was wondering which was more worth at this point.


      • I find it really, really hard to recommend buying any of the old MP Dragons at this point in the game. The main reasons being their ceilings are just so low compared to the cross and co-op metas. Myr in particular makes spending MP on a leader seem somewhat foolish.

        That being said, you don’t really have much to work with for the cross meta. Apoc and DQXQ are a good start for Myr, but that’s about it. So in terms of Ra Dragon vs. Yomi Dragon, I’d strongly advise Ra Dragon. He’s still extremely strong in both solo and co-op and should take you pretty far (he’s still one of the best leaders for co-op Arena 3). As such, I guess day 1 and DKali is better for you to roll in even though day 2 is all around superior. At the very least day 1 also offers Kaede and Roots so not all is lost (also if you happen to roll Roots you probably don’t need to buy Ra Dragon).


        • Thank you again for your response and help.

          I cashed in my stones and my haul was mostly blue – including sumire. I’ve updated my box to include the relevant pulls (and barbossa who is not there) and I was wondering if that changes anything in terms of MP dragons / gentleman for my box?

          And also do I have a strong blue team with Sumire or Blonia lead? Or any blue team? Would it be wise to invest in Sumire? A You Yu get?

          Thank you for any help and I hope your weekend is going well!


          • Sorry… I don’t really remember what you had before so it’s hard for me to tell which new cards you got. You Yu should be alright, but like I’ve been saying to most people, I have a hard time recommend any MP leads at this point.

            I think you’re much better off running a BSonia lead since you don’t really have the heartmaker support for Sumire. However, you have plenty of good BSonia subs, including Sumire.


  9. Hi Setsu,

    Thanks for your response to the last GF post. I sat out there so am still hoarding stones now.

    Non IAP, rank 283, 168 stones.


    Main team:
    Skuld Skuld Arochi AIsis [Blonia/ASQ] Friend Skuld

    Other teams:
    Gadius or AShiva with a combo of these folks: Gadius Uriel Markab Shiva Chibi Rodin

    Awoken Liu Bei Zeus Dios and ??? orochi or skuld? I need to farm a couple more zds.

    Last team sitting in my box but haven’t touched much
    Saria Kali Kali Kali Dxdq

    Looking to take on the rogue descends and harder new content.

    I am strong in blues but could get pieces for bamboo from the water carnival.(Ahermes,Michael,Gabe, Scheat) Rolling any of the other norns would be great to branch out. I was thinking of rolling day 2 – what do you think?


    • If I had to pick a day, it’d be day 2, but looking at your box I’m not sure if rolling at all is a good choice. That being said, will there really be an overall better opportunity to roll? Maybe, but just sitting on 168 stones is a lot of potential going to waste. I might just hedge your bets and go into day 2 with some sort of self-imposed limit to prevent you from rolling all your stones. Like, if you get something useful then maybe stop there. There are still plenty of potential godfest lineups that will give you a lot of value, so it’d be wise to at least have a few rolls ready should one come around.

      Also, I’m not sure how much I’d let the gala influence your decision. Since the rate reduction from 2x to 1.5x, relying on it for value became even more tenuous. The only real perk are the gala exclusives, but that’s really something only big spenders need to worry about. Is it a nice bonus? Yes, but that’s all it really is.


      • Hey Setsu,

        Thanks for the advice as always. As you suggested, my plan was to stop after pulling some value with my hope being another norn. Turns out I rolled a few and then ended up spending all my stones after ending on a huge hot streak where I pulled 6/11 GFEs including 2 zuohs and escha. Overall I’m very happy with how things went. So that begs the question as always, what should I prioritize now?

        I’m not sure what team I would use over my current skuld team (Skuld Skuld Orochi ASQ AIsis). I figure I can swap in I&I or Carat (if I need a huge nuke?) or Famiel as necessary per dungeon so those are nice.

        I beat myr a few times with skuld and have all the pieces there for her first evo just need a couple jewels. I’m not sure if that should be my next big project (maybe with gadius/uriel?).

        Is there a particular pantheon I should keep an eye out for new pieces in the future? I know you’ve said heroes in the past and obviously I’d love panda – just wanted to see if there is another pantheon that could be a good fit for rolling in the future.

        Main thing is I’d like to take the rogue descends at mythical plus.

        Padherder updated with new rolls here:

        Notable pulls:
        Red:Gadius (dupe 2 and 3)
        Blue:I&I x2, Carat, Shmi x2, Karin, Gabriel, Famiel
        Green: Australis, Verd x3
        Dark:Eschamali, Zuoh x 2, Goetia, Fenrir


        • I’m not sure you should stray from Skuld at this point. You have some good pieces, but nothing all that great to lead them. Like maybe you could cobble together a DMeta or Norsebound team, but I don’t see how they’re significantly better than Skuld. Maybe you can expand your water team repertoire with Lakshmi or I&I.

          I guess you could get started on a Myr team, but with only DQXQ and Saria you’ll still need a couple good subs to fill out the team. She still might be your best bet for the future, though, just because the heart-cross is so good. I guess maybe try raising an Angelion or Moogle (or Lemon Dragon if we get the gift dungeon again) as farmables to hold the spots until you get something better. Maybe you can use Fuma or Elia as an SI base for a heartmaker like Snow White who is “easy” to skill up.

          It’s pretty easy to recommend the Heroes for just about anyone, especially now that Wukong will fill in nicely on most people’s Myr teams, but it’s particularly good for you since there’s no dupe risk and, as you said, Pandora would be nice. Outside that I’d just continue to look for good value. Greek 2 and the soon to be buffed Sengoku look particularly nice.

          Also, I’m not sure if you just rolled that Fafnir (I’m assuming you did since it’s +50), but I’d definitely hang on to him, especially if you think you’re ever going to finish that Liu Bei team.


          • Hey Setsu,

            Thanks for flagging Fafnir – I hadn’t been thinking of including him in my ALB team. I assume evo G/G to be inherited onto one of the ALBs for enhanced damage? I grabbed 4 ZDs and am working on skilling them with the descended challenge. I think there is a lot of speed farming I can do with ALB so I’ll focus on that team as well as finishing off my Skuld team. I’ll put one of the verds in as a sub short term while I skill up my ZDs and see how that goes.

            Thanks again as always!


            • Fafnir will be most useful as a SI base as the 4th sub on a Liu Bei team. His g/g form is the best all-around, but his g/d form has a higher ceiling due to the dragon + devil killers. I wouldn’t go out of your way to raise him, but it’d just be a shame to sell him, especially since he’s so easy to skill up (you can farm skill ups while getting decent +eggs during 20x Mechdragons) and it’s not like he’s worth much MP, either.


  10. Rank: 462
    IAP Status: Non-IAP (only bought that special REM roll bundle)
    Main Teams: A Pandora, A Sakuya, Yuna, You Yu

    Padherder Link: https://www.padherder.com/user/PhantasyHero22/monsters/#31,0,31,8191,4294967295_63,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;default,0

    I can clear mostly all the way up to C10 all the time except for certain gimmicky things and have done Arena 1 solo a few times. Main question is that I’ll have 60 stones by the time day 2 shows up. Want to ask if I should roll in general and what day is better. I’m also working on building up/improving other teams (working on A Liu Bei and Myr).


    • You have a strong enough box to where rolling in this godfest makes sense. Which day you roll depends on which 6-stars you want as 6-stars are really the only good reason to do so. Since Liu Bei and Myr won’t really benefit from any GFEs you don’t already have, the question would be: where do I want to go and which 6-stars will take me there? In general, day 2 is better, but that shouldn’t affect the logic you use to arrive at your decision.


  11. Rank: 426
    IAP status: Mild IAP
    Teams: XM, Pandora, ACaocao Scarlet

    Padherder: https://www.padherder.com/user/goldie/monsters/
    Sorry, this was added in by hand but the important stuff is all there, just there is more level 1s than I really have lol

    Hey Setsugod,
    I feel like I don’t want much from this godfest, but I figured I should check. I’m sort of lost as to what I should be doing at this point in the game. I missed farming up 3 Dios due to severe work conditions, and the new Dios rotation doesn’t help either because of Angel invades. Notable good cards would be stuff like Escha and Kaede, but its pretty dangerous to roll for them. Essentially my question is: should I be using my stones here, or saving them for stam refills on Dios farming? Also, should I consider Mhera in addition to/instead of Dios?

    Thanks for your help as always, and grats on the newest crown


    • The next Descended Challenge was announced which includes Hera Beorc, so you might have another chance to skill up Dios there. It’s questionable whether you get Angel invades, but there’s a strong chance that they won’t.

      As for whether you should roll in this godfest, I think your box is strong enough that it would make sense to do so. I mean, what pantheon gods do you even really need at this point? Even if you do need them, there is still extreme dupe risk. So if it’s okay to roll, should you really still do so? The answer lies in which 6-stars you want and how much you want them and I guess weigh that against any pantheon gods you might want. The only real good reason to roll in this godfest is for the 6-stars, so if you think it’s worth chasing them — which isn’t granted, maybe you don’t need them — identify which ones you want and the day you roll will reveal itself.

      I don’t think it hurts adding MHera to your co-op arsenal. The dungeon is also very rewarding, so if you can farm it, it’s worth it to do so. However, if I had a choice, I’d probably prioritize MZeus who can then be used to farm MHera.


  12. https://www.padherder.com/user/Chawbits/monsters/

    Rank 360 non IAP. My main team is awoken shiva. I also have awoken Pandora.

    What team should I be looking to make for the future? I have a Liu bei but don’t know if I’ll get to max skilling the a zeuses. I have about 300k mp so is it worth it to buy something?

    With 35 stones is it worth it to roll for something like Kaede? Thanks


    • For solo play, Awoken Pandora is your best bet right now. Awoken Cao Cao could also be good and doubles as a good co-op lead. Maybe Awoken Uzume or U&Y will turn out to be good.

      As for MP cards, You Yu is your best option by far. Since you don’t have any good Myr subs, he’s probably your best bet going forward.

      I feel like if you’re going into this godfest without an idea of what you want to roll, then you probably shouldn’t be doing so. Considering you have little support for any of highly coveted GFEs, it probably isn’t worth rolling.


  13. Hello!

    NA, light IAP, ~7 rolls
    Rank: 287

    Current teams:
    APandora: UUvoPandora / DDHaku / Akechi / (Vampire, Lilith- replace with AVritra)
    Yamato: Ares / Chiyome / ( 2 of ROdin, RSonia, Uriel, Echidna)

    Dungeons cleared: low-mid tier descends, all normals/technicals save arena/descend rush/mzeus/etc

    I’m making this post mostly to ask about which direction I should look towards for teams. I’ll probably roll some on D2 of this godfest, but I think it’s better to save my money for another time.

    Currently, I’m almost exclusively running APandora. The team does need skillups as well as plusses, but Dark Carnival sometime next month should be best for skillups and I’m working on a plus farming team (well, at least a goemon).

    Here are the teams that jumped out while looking at my box. As an aside, I do have Shiva and Sakuya, but Shiva doesn’t excite me and I don’t think I’m good enough to use Sakuya (6 combo op)

    Thor(ia): Sun Wukong / (A)Apollo / (A)Indra / (1 of LMeta, Fuma Kotaro)
    Seems good with three strong light subs and LMeta as an inheritance base

    I&I(&Ry): Alrescha / Christmas Paulina / Y’sholta / School Snow White (?)
    Subs are definitely suboptimal, but Water Gala is in effect so I may pull something

    Verdandi: Osiris / (A)Meimei / Cu Chulainn / (1 of (A)Susano, Sasuke)
    Not sure how good Verdandi is outside of farming

    Miru (?): Sun Wukong / (A)Thor / (2 of Wee Jas, LMeta, Fuma Kotaro)
    Wukong and Thor look to be good subs, but after that I’m lost. Miru is powerful ofc

    My main questions are if is there a team that I should focus on next, and if is it worth it to temporarily neglect my APandora team in search of skillups/etc for that team.
    As always, thank you!


    • I don’t think any of those teams are worth prioritizing over Pandora. Myr is the new hotness, but considering your only good heartmaker is Wukong it’s probably not worth pursuing the team. She’s not going anywhere, anyways, as she’ll be permanently in the coin dungeons waiting should you roll some good support cards for her.

      As I’ve been telling most people, if you don’t have a strong idea of what you want to roll for in this godfest then you probably shouldn’t be rolling. Considering that there’s still quite a few godfest lineups that would offer good value for you, I’d probably wait for one of those to roll. Right now, only Zuoh looks really good for you, I think you can wait for a better value godfest before trying for him.


  14. Rank 308
    12 rolls
    Main team: ADQXQ


    Is there any way I can get past Myr solo? It seems kind of hopeless, but I don’t really have any option but to play solo due to circumstances. I’m looking at Persephone and Sylvie but I have to sacrifice a slot for Ra or skill inherit at some point.

    May as well ask if I should just blow all my stones day one or wait a bit. I’m aiming mostly for Kaede, but I’m also looking at DKali, Scheat and Eschamali just in case and the way they split things doesn’t help.


    • For Myr, you don’t need Ra. You can always do Legend Plus which doesn’t have the PreDRAs. I’d be more worried about how you’d deal with the boss floor and her damage void. Besides that, sure, you could clear it, but not consistent enough to farm it. Something tanky like Persephone is probably your best bet, but considering your lack of skill ups and +eggs that will still probably be iffy.

      Should you blow all your stones? Probably not. I mean, how much do those 6-stars that you listed really help you? I guess you have a good enough Kaede team, but what do the others really do for you? If you really want them, this is your best chance to do so, but you’ll be forfeiting potential value.


  15. Rank: 243
    Server: North America
    IAP Status: Very Light (open to spending $25 at most on a particularly good Godfest)
    Main Team: Awoken Sakuya
    Padherder: https://www.padherder.com/user/Lorthiras/monsters/#31,0,31,8191,4294967295_63,0,,0,0,0,eq,0,0,0,0,;default,0

    Progress: I’m able to fairly reliably solo Z8 L+, cleared the full Yamato Challenge solo and the current challenge up to C8 solo, and got a (probably lucky) run on Myr and decided that one’s good for now.

    I’m looking to start branching out into a second REM team, because my A.Sakuya team is about 100-odd plus eggs and a set of Latents/pys from being maxed. I’m currently finishing up a Zaerog to run as a lead, given that I have a fair few strong dark subs.

    Latents are actually a subject that I’m looking for more information on – I’m not sure what the optimal setup is as far as a quad-color team like this goes. I don’t find comboing particularly difficult, so I’m not sure if time extends are the right choice, and I’m not quite sure what to put SDRs on other than A.Susano.

    For the Godfest, I’m honestly wondering which of the two days I should be rolling on given my box – I’ll have ten rolls available assuming it’s good enough to buy another 30 stones for, and would like this to be the opportunity that starts me on my second team.

    Thanks for taking your time to help people!


    • Latents are almost entire irrelevant at this point in the game. SDRs are the best; after that it’s whatever you like, probably time extends being the most generally useful. TBH I wouldn’t even waste stamina on trying to acquire them and just throw whatever you get from farming coin rogues onto whatever you want.

      You say you want to start a new team, but I’m not sure how rolling in this godfest would help. Sure, a few of the best leaders in the game are GFEs, but even if you rolled them, you simply don’t have the cards to support them. I’d personally wait for a good, normal godfest, but if it’s your prerogative to roll for GFEs then this will be your best chance. If you could actually provide some insight into what you’d be aiming for, I could provide better advice.


      • Sorry, I probably should’ve elaborated more. I’m currently aiming for a team that isn’t nearly as inconsistent with damage as Sakuya, preferably a mono-color or a heart cross activation. Filling out my Wood box to make use of Verdandi and A.Susano in an on-color team would be nice, but Dark is probably where I’m closest to having an actual team, with the Escha/Loki/Hanzo/Haku in my box. I’m not keen to work on a combo-based team as Sakuya’s currently inconsistent enough, and MP leads are out of my price range for the time being.

        The ideas I had for this godfest were to roll for Saria to start working on a Myr team with my A.Venus, or Zuoh to work with the Zaerog I’m raising. Kaede and Green Sonia are the other two GFEs on my list, to hopefully work with the Verdandi/A.Susano/Thumbelina in my box. I’m definitely fine with holding stones until a better opportunity presents itself though, if that’s the safer/more efficient choice.


        • Not really sure what you mean by inconsistent damage. Sure, you won’t be able to hit Sakuya’s max multiplier consistently, but that goes for pretty much every lead. Just because a lead has a non-scaling multiplier doesn’t mean the top-end damage is always going to be there. The main trade off being that mono-color leads are generally more orb hungry than combo-based leads. If you truly “don’t find comboing particularly difficult”, then hitting 64x on Sakuya should be fairly consistent.

          I think my point stands that even if you rolls these GFEs, I don’t see how they’re helping you that much. I think you stand to gain a lot more value waiting for a good godfest; there are just too many trash GFEs that are far too narrow. I’d personally wait since you can afford to do so since you already have a more than functional team. In the end, the choice is up to you.

          Liked by 1 person

  16. That’s it for this godfest. I usually stop around 15 questions and we’re around there now. I’ll also be busy on Sunday so I wouldn’t be able to answer anything, anyways. As always, follow ups are welcome until I close the comments a couple days from now.


  17. To repeat, for people that can’t/won’t read: new questions are closed. If your post is gone, that’s probably why. Please try again next time.


Comments are closed.