NA Alt Update 6



Account background: I’m playing this account for my friend. It is non-IAP outside the various special deals. The purpose of this account is to see how far I can take it being non-IAP, but I eventually envision spending money on it in order to co-op farm with my main. The initial box review can be found here; the entire series here.

Previous update

As usual, I farmed MP. It was slightly different the past week as Linthia was at 1.5x EXP, meaning I could continuously farm and still have extra stamina leftover each rank. I used that opportunity to farm much needed stones. Basically every rogue and/or coin dungeon had yet to be done on this account, not to mention Challenge Modes, so there’s still plenty of stones to be had. Here’s hoping day 2 of the next godfest is good; PDX is currently reporting Japanese 2 and Indian 2 day 1 which is pretty bad.

The other major event was the quest update which was quite lucrative as this account already had all of them completed. The boost to MP, stones and Tamas was quite welcome.

More Summer REM Rolls


With the quests giving me a few extra stones to work with, I decided to incinerate 10 of them in the Summer REM. As luck would have it, I once again dodged the troll golds and got an Armadel and Navi. I’m still conflicted about this use of stones. I mean, there was a very high chance of rolling something usable (like I said last week, the only silver that isn’t immediately useful for this account is Awilda), but it still feels weird rolling in a seasonal REM for “value”.

However, there is some decent reasoning behind trying for Navi. I haven’t played Summer Myr all that much, but the little I have has been in co-op with my main. The major problem I’ve run into is that this team seriously lacks damage. It hasn’t really been a problem since my main can clear all the critical floors, but it’d be nice to ease the overreliance. OEs are great and all, but without a healthy amount of rows and TPAs in the mix, the damage was lacking. Navi addresses this issue, not only providing three rows, but her multi boost making her the highest attacking sub on a row board. Considering she was a silver, I felt the risk was worthwhile. I’m trying to avoid being results oriented, but I do feel this was a good use of 10 stones. There are very few REMs that will give you a reasonable chance to improve your team in just two rolls.

Myr Team Plans


I’m going to run this team in co-op and see how it goes. The jury’s still out on Hatsume, but I’m willing to try her out. I still need to get Urd ready for inheritance. It’d be nice if the next Trifruit rotation hit the Norns which has a decent chance of occurring. The Trifruits eventually change to the GFE Demons, but seeing as we don’t have Dantalion or Sitri yet, it doesn’t seem like they’ll be next. I suppose the Sonias wouldn’t be unwelcome, either, as I could skill up my BSonia.

Farming Zeus & Hera

The team basically uses Dios boards in conjunction with Vaan and Summer Myr to get around the combo shields. Astaroth is used to deal with the perseverance. Nothing special, but I’m quite happy with the results. I often berate this box for the lack of powerful cards, but in this case, role players like Chester played a huge part in facilitating easy farming.

Moving on to SUDR


I used two stones to farm 60 fodder and ended up using about 45 of them to max skill. This was an unfortunate waste of resources. I gathered this many so I’d be sure to hit max skill when 3x came back, but that plan was for naught as Zeus & Hera was available again a few days later.

Now that they’re done, I can start farming SUDR whenever I want. I believe I can continuously rank off that until the early 600s and I’ll likely take that opportunity to do so in order to max skill an Ilsix along with the other drops from that dungeon. The team I’ll be using is this:

It’s not nearly as good as a well tuned MZeus team, but this is more than sufficient for a non-IAP account.

I don’t plan on riding the SUDR train too long as it’s just so much more profitable for this account to run Zaerog∞. It is annoying, however, that I now have to wait two to three hours between Zaerog runs, so someday I’m going to have to come up with a better farming plan.

Plans for the Future

I’m going to use this section to keep track of the cards I want to raise as it’s too easy for me to forget what I have to do. This list is ordered loosely by priority.

Overarching Goals

  • Get SUDR team ready for Ilsix skill ups (YouTube link, or this) –  Done.
    • Max skill Zeus & Hera – Stone if necessary. It’s coming again 8/24.
      • I’ll probably do something similar to this. Running Vaan and Summer Myr as inherits over Kaoru (since we don’t have her just yet). Will probably inherit onto Chester instead of Liu Bei so I can keep Ra on him.
      • Since it’s not 3x it makes farming them a little troublesome. I’ll probably dump three stones into this which should hopefully be good for over 50 drops which will hopefully mean a max skilled Zera come Friday.
  • Farm SUDR for Ilsix
  • GOdin for MAthena?
  • Farm MP for Ragnarok Dragon/Halloween.

Liu Bei

  • Zeus & Hera – Done
  • Avalon Drake
  • Tengu – In the next Descended Challenge, would like to get at least one skilled if not two, willing to stone
  • Ra
  • Spica
  • Phact
  • Ronove – Green Fruit (in the future)
  • Masamune

Summer Myr

  • Ilsix
  • Amberjack
  • Christmas Paulina
  • Urd
  • Another Justice – Done
  • Hatsume – Done
  • Wee Jas

MHera Arena 1

  • MHera
  • Claire
  • Dill Sirius
  • Grisar


  • MZeus
  • Venus
  • Thouzer
  • Pollux
  • Kopis

Long Term Liu Bei

  • Fafnir
  • Summer Armadel
  • Hanuman
  • Bartz


  • Ragnarok Dragon
  • Gainaut


  • Scarlet
  • Surtr
  • Elia
  • Nordis
  • Myr
  • Amaterasu
  • Sakuya
  • Kagutsuchi – MHera
  • Bastet Ace
  • LValk Ana
  • Goemon #2
  • BSonia
  •  MAthena
    • GOdin
  • Cao Cao

4 thoughts on “NA Alt Update 6

  1. Hi Setsu thanks for your insights the alt series gives some good ideas for priotiization, even if I cant farm mp nearly as quickly as you. “It’s not nearly as good as a well tuned MZeus team” Ive done a bit of searching but haven’t been able to find a solid mzeus guide to team setups, eg the alb site or discord channel with recommended subs+team setups. Is there one?


    • There probably aren’t since not only is MZeus fairly difficult to acquire, but to efficiently farm with him you need a wide assortment of specialized subs which most players don’t have access to. Now with Liu Bei and Cao Cao who are much more accessible, there’s little reason to put in the effort.

      I’d just search YouTube for teams. For English resources, there aren’t many, but you can try these:


      Although they don’t seem to make as much MZeus content these days, either. You should check out Yuki’s Twitch stream and/or VODs if you want to check for any SUDR innovations.


  2. Setsu, how do you hypermax things so quickly? I remember in the last update, you managed to get one maxed in a day. For me, it takes weeks to build a team. Is it just because you’re constantly leveling and get more play time, or am I doing something seriously wrong?


    • It’s just an effect from farming Zaerog so much. I get enough +eggs and EXP fodder that I don’t have to worry about them otherwise. I wouldn’t say you’re doing something “wrong”, but you can definitely be using your resources more efficiently.


Comments are closed.